ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Mendez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.3
  • 36
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Mendez?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Dr. Mendez is very caring and sensitive to his patients' needs. His priority as a professional is to help patients. He makes patients feel welcome and comfortable. You or your loved ones will be in good hands.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2014

I had a hysterectomy two years ago by Dr Mendez.I was referred to him and even though I was hesitant about having surgery as soon as I met him I felt confident and secure.He explained the procedure very well .Before the surgery he came to my bed and talked to me to esse my nervousness. His bedside manner is exceptional and his compassion shows even in the way he speaks.A true professional.He followed up and was there whenever I needed him.I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2012

I saw Dr. Mendez in 2011 where he removed an ovary. I am an international patient and when I returned home Dr Mendez continued to make checks on my progress. Thank you Dr. Mendez

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2012

The best gynecologist I have ever been to!!!Very attentive, very caring, very professional.I highly recommend him to everybody.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mendez

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Dr. Mendez is an excellent professional, he is very caring and he litens to my concerns for my health. Before and after my surgery I felt his and his staff support and care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor ever

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent proffesional. Spent time explainning.

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Excellent proffesional. Spent time explainning. I'd highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on February 19th, 2012

I can say that Dr. Mendez saved my life twice. Besides being an expert in his specialty, he is a very kind, caring, affectionate human being -- a true friend. I would follow him anywhere he might be going.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is WONDERFUL!

Posted on October 31st, 2011

He is just the best... I had a cone-biopsy procedure with him and I couldn't believe that I had any surgery because after surgery I feel great. He is very professional and a very touching person, he understands you and makes you feel like everything is going to be fine. The best doctor ever!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2011

HE IS THE BEST!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Very professional. Very easy to understand

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

i Just had an operation with him and I feel great, besides he was very sweet and understanding of our feelings. I really recommend him for any surgical situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Mendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.