Dr. Luis Mendez MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is very caring and sensitive to his patients' needs. His priority as a professional is to help patients. He makes patients feel welcome and comfortable. You or your loved ones will be in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hysterectomy two years ago by Dr Mendez.I was referred to him and even though I was hesitant about having surgery as soon as I met him I felt confident and secure.He explained the procedure very well .Before the surgery he came to my bed and talked to me to esse my nervousness. His bedside manner is exceptional and his compassion shows even in the way he speaks.A true professional.He followed up and was there whenever I needed him.I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Mendez in 2011 where he removed an ovary. I am an international patient and when I returned home Dr Mendez continued to make checks on my progress. Thank you Dr. Mendez
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best gynecologist I have ever been to!!!Very attentive, very caring, very professional.I highly recommend him to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Dr. Mendez
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Mendez is an excellent professional, he is very caring and he litens to my concerns for my health. Before and after my surgery I felt his and his staff support and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Excellent proffesional. Spent time explainning.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent proffesional. Spent time explainning. I'd highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Best doctor ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can say that Dr. Mendez saved my life twice. Besides being an expert in his specialty, he is a very kind, caring, affectionate human being -- a true friend. I would follow him anywhere he might be going.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
He is WONDERFUL!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just the best... I had a cone-biopsy procedure with him and I couldn't believe that I had any surgery because after surgery I feel great. He is very professional and a very touching person, he understands you and makes you feel like everything is going to be fine. The best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Very easy to understand

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i Just had an operation with him and I feel great, besides he was very sweet and understanding of our feelings. I really recommend him for any surgical situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Mendez. He knows what he is doing and is up to date on his practice. And he is a caring individual which helps the patient feel more at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Mendez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.