ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Escobar Is this you?
  • 69
  • 3
  • 8
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Escobar?


95 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Highly recommend.

I have been seeing him for a number of years now. Dr. Escobar is very knowledgeable and caring when it comes to any problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Best doctor in a very long time

Dr. Escobar related to my kids amazingly well and put them at ease in a stressful situation. In fact, he related just as well to my 10 yo as he did to my teenagers. He is charismatic and funny and I appreciate his knowledge and his manner. I'm not glad for the medical ramifications, but I'm so glad that he's the doctor I get to see every year now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Takes time to listen to questions concerns and spent more time with us than I would expect!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

After going to several specialists ,we found Dr Escobar who was able to correctly diagnose our son and pull all of his other symptoms together with the diagnosis and everything made sense Our son has a very rare syndrome and Dr Escobar was able to diagnose him. We had been to another very prominent hospital prior to visiting Dr. Escobar and the doctors there couldn't figure out what our son had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Knowledgeable and compassionate

Dr. Escobar is amazing! We live in a rural community and travel 2 hours to see him and it is well worth it! He does sometimes have to reschedule, but that is a side effect of a doctor who is in demand. He is superior to any doctor we have ever seen. We are so blessed to have him watching over our micro preemie's development!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

He is a fantastic doctor, I totally recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

He is the best. He diagnosed my child correctly after many others were just willing to "give" a diagnosis so that my child could receive the special education services that he needed.We LOVE him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2012

The wait for this office is ridiculous. Even if its the first appointment of the day, it's 20 minutes before we were taken back. This is our experience with the waiting area. More time is wasted in exam room while waiting for the doctor. There is a norm wait time is an hour

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

We love Dr. Escobar!

My daughter is 4 years old. As any parent of a special needs child will know, it is very hard to predict the outcome of a child this young, especially in infancy. The what ifs, what wills, etc. are so very hard to deal with. Dr. E has been such a blessing to Kaiya and our family for the simple fact that he acknowledges that. He has been right on about everything he has predicted. Even that one time when I thought he was crazy, I should have listened to him b/c he was right! Caring, educated, and involved are 3 words that come to mind. I recommend him to any family that has a special needs child and feels as if they are at a dead end with their current Dr. Everyone that I know, whom knows him or has dealt with him says one thing. "I LOVE DR.ESCOBAR!"

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Hi it's Marletta Retherford

I would recomend other patients to be your Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Will not listen; unreasonable charges

I recently took my twins in to see Dr Escobar after some concerns, mostly with one of my daughters. The other has made good progress in the months we had to wait for an appointment. They sent them to do a 15 min test with an occupational therapist in their diapers and a cold room and charged us $490 per child. Also, the Dr spent maybe 15 min total with us. He would not listen to my concerns about my one daughter just talking about the other having a "panic attack" because she was screaming at him (normal for a 2 yr old) and arguing with me that the Dr office can't be the only place she's doing that. Then after 15 min said they both had autism after not even asking me many questions about their functioning and that only one should get blood work to check for reasons. Maybe he thought they were identical but he never asked. However, he was insisting we check our daughter with the "panic attacks" for Rett syndrome and not the other one we were concerned about. Needless to say we chose the daughter that was concerning us and didn't listen to him. But now we're still not any closer to having our concerns for her addressed. She's having some weird sensory issues that are baffling her therapists and he refused to discuss with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Please, get a second opinion after you see him for anything complicated!

Let me just say, I have a graduate degree in nursing, and a lot of experience with pediatrics, and I went to see Dr. Escobar after my child left St. V. Nicu. The Nicu was wonderful, so i thought I would have the same experience with Dr. Escobar considering he was an MD there. He had NO idea why my child was there. After a very lengthy NICU stay, he had no idea why my child had been in organ failure, told me that he would likely have brain injuries, and may never be normal. I left this appointment devastated. I later visited our regular peditrician to for a check up that day, and my ped md sent us to Riley for a second opinion after getting off the wall instructions from Escobar. My child has no brain injury, is completely normal, and our visit to the Riley doctor, was completely different. I was not asking ANY doctor to tell me what I WANTED to hear.... I just want something better than a guess, and a stab in the dark. Don't waste your time with Escobar.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Escobar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Daniel Mckenney

    Dr. Daniel Mckenney

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Elizabeth Schaefer

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Mona Zawaideh

    Nephrology, Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16