Dr. Luis Galvez MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, compassionate, Dr. Galvez is just terrific! He is one of the most caring physicians, truly. His diagnoses are always right on! I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelent Dr, very human and compassionate, the best doctor I ever seen, he always listen and explain clear the problem and the treatment. I'm so glad to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galvez is a truly outstanding doctor. He has the winning combination of professional excellence, humility, and great love of God and his patients. Some years ago, he saved my son's life and brought his gastrointestinal disease under control following a long period of suffering. His kindness and generosity toward him were exemplary. Recently, he provided me with the most excellent care for my colon procedure. Just being in Dr. Galvez's presence has a calming effect on his patients and their family members. He is a trustworthy instrument of God's healing and mercy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Worst Doctor experience ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a Doctor. I brought my daughter in for exreme abdominal pain, He acted like he didnt care. When you called they never returened your phone calls. The worst bed side manner I have ever experienced. Very condescending and rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Excellent gastroenterologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galvez is knowledgeable, thorough, and conscientious in following up with his patients. I rate him one of the best doctors I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Dr. Galvez is wonderful. But his back office staff is unresponsive and inattentive.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will ALWAYS see his patients if you go to the office but his staff leave so much to be desired. I have worked with and in doctor's office for many years and this is one of the worst groups I've had to deal with. Know you will get good medical care from him but be prepared that his staff doesn't care about you or your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Back office is terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galvez is OK but this practice is definitely entirely too big and inefficient. The backoffice employees are rude. It's impossible to get through to a human.

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
If I had continued to see Dr. Galvez as my physician I would be 6 feet under.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the worst most unprofessional doctor I have ever encountered. I would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Galvez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.