ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Gonzalez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Gonzalez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Gonzalez?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Dr. G is fabulous/staff ugh

Dr. Gonzalez is fabulous. He is extremely thorough and a very pleasant man. Downside: we have been there 3 hours on several occasions and his office staff has made me want to change offices several times. I did insurance for a living and they have never once been right and on several occasions had to go back and forth about a credit. Dr. Gonzalez is the only reason we have stayed. If you don't mind waiting or an office staff (they are nice) not very skilled than he is the man to see. On another note, we cannot stand Dr. Cosgrove but Donna is awesome as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Dr Gonzalez is excellent and so is the staff they tale their time and explain everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Nurse mom

Dr. G goes above and beyond to ensure excellent care of his patients. At first I was put off by long wait times (being a registered nurse and mother of three) but after my appointment I quickly understood why. He personally oversees care and does a very thorough assessment every visit (We have been going for 2.5 years now). He takes the time to listen to parents, talks to the child, and educates. I feel so blessed to have been referred to Atlantic Coast Pediatrics and Dr. G. Worth the wait!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Superb care, dedication, accuracy, professional staff, courtesy, caring..., best in my book!

For over 13 years Dr Gonzales has taken care of my Grandson needs. Prompt attention is usual - sometimes delays due to influx of kids with flu,cold, and other problems. Even under many patient loads, he makes sures a complete check of symptoms, interviews with kis and parents result in accurate diagnosis! We drive over 30 miles just to get to see him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

I wouldn't trust my children with anyone else

My first impression of dr g's office was the incredibly long wait time on our early visits. Once Dr G came in I understood why that was so. As a first time mom I had a laundry list of questions. I was prepared to be hushed and rushed as doctors do today. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. Dr G. Listened PATIENTLY to my every question, answered them all with explanations I could understand and repeated himself when I wasn't clear. every appoint since has been the same, though the wait times have GREATLY improved, every appointment Dr G treats treats 'his babies' with LOVING, PROFESSIONAL care. I can't say enough GOOD THINGS. I consider Dr G a part of our family, our children love him and so do we!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.

  • Dr. Lisa Cosgrove

    Pediatrics

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Michelle Tellado

    Pediatrics

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

  • Dr. Mihai Radu

    Pediatrics

    Merritt Island, FL 0.79 mi

    3.8
    (26)
    31