ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Gutierrez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Gutierrez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Gutierrez?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Go for the doctor...not for the staff

The staff isn't great, but I've been a patient of Dr Gutierrez (both docs) for over 6 years. Dr Luis is amazing, however. I'm willing to put up with his temporary, people (it will stabilize eventually) to get his wisdom. He is worth it, I promise! He is incredible my gentle and loves people!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Excellent dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Mrs.

I have been a patient with Dr. Gutierrez since he took over for the previous Doctor. (I was a patient with that office for almost 20 years.) Many of my family members also see Dr. Gutierrez. I have been extremely disappointed with the wait time to see the doctor. I don't mind seeing the nurse practitioner on occasion but I would like to see the doctor without having to wait over a month. If it is not bad enough to wait over a month, I have to deal with his rude, incompetent staff. I think the doctor would be very surprised and upset, to say the least, if he was aware of the way his staff treated his patients. (Particularly Daisy) When you stop treating people with care or compassion you do not need to be in the medical field. Many of my family members feel the same way and have experienced the same treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Great Doctor and Staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

THE ENTIRE OFFICE IS SUPER FANTASTIC!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

You're a number$$, not a patient!

I waited nearly a month for an appointment for this doctor to see my mother. After the office visit, I was assured the doctor would follow up with his recommendations after the test results from the hospital were faxed to him. I waited and waited, but no follow up. I called three times and stopped at his office twice pleading for follow up, but have given up after waiting a month. I couldn't even get the courtesy of a call identifying that he couldn't, or was unwilling to help my mother. This fellow seems more focused on processing as many patients through his door as possible as opposed to actually helping someone. Somewhere among his multitudes of "customers" my mother was lost in his administrative shuffle. My wife works directly with Medicare. She is in the process of reporting this fellow to them currently.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Gutierrez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Ewa Solski

    Family Medicine

    Coral Springs, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Bhanu Alapati

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Coral Springs, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Morton Schulman

    Family Medicine

    Coral Springs, FL 0.04 mi

    46