ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

All day process

The doctor is not bad but the office is so poorly managed you literally spend the whole day at the doctors office. You come in and sign at 8am and get seen at 5pm.You have people standing on the stairs, in the hallway and downstairs. You get better service if you speak Spanish but you too will have to spend the entire day in the waiting room that you can't eat or drink in.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Worst office in the world

This office is the worst. They make you wait for a such of long time more than 2 hours. They don't have order very unprofessional, rude staff, they don't even check out the kids they just want take the money from insurance company. Bad bad bad super bad office. 😠

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Bad experience!!!

They make you wait a really long time & there is no enough chair and it's always crowded. When the doctor check my baby he did not check my baby good. Did not measure or weigth her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2014

AN OFFICE THAT NEEDS STRUCTURE... A FACE LIFT TOO..

No chairs as you wait for Dr. on second floor, patients are called in before others that have been there longer, needs face lift, needs order! MY GIRLS AND I WERE SHOCKED... IT WAS OUR FIRST VISIT..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

dr herrera offer to pay patient. 10,000 dollars

VERY UNPROFESIONAL NOT ETHICS TELL YOU TO WAIT TO SEE YOU AND THEM PUT PATIENT IN FRONT. IS LIKE A ZOO IN DR HERRERA OFFICE DOING BAD BUSSINES........

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

Great doctor. Wait was long but worth it

I called dr herrera Saturday night and he took me in Monday morning without an appointment. He answered my page right away. His staff called me to see how I was doing. Overall. I've had many doctors and I had to chase them and make them call me back. This doctor was very caring

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freeport, NY.

  • Dr. Sylvia Mamani

    Pediatrics

    Freeport, NY 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Jesus Zambrano

    Pediatrics

    Freeport, NY 0.01 mi

    6
  • Dr. Francisco Martinez

    Pediatrics

    Freeport, NY 0.15 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    32