Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Freeport, NY

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 48 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
All day process
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is not bad but the office is so poorly managed you literally spend the whole day at the doctors office. You come in and sign at 8am and get seen at 5pm.You have people standing on the stairs, in the hallway and downstairs. You get better service if you speak Spanish but you too will have to spend the entire day in the waiting room that you can't eat or drink in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Worst office in the world
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is the worst. They make you wait for a such of long time more than 2 hours. They don't have order very unprofessional, rude staff, they don't even check out the kids they just want take the money from insurance company. Bad bad bad super bad office. 😠
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Bad experience!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They make you wait a really long time & there is no enough chair and it's always crowded. When the doctor check my baby he did not check my baby good. Did not measure or weigth her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 16th, 2014
AN OFFICE THAT NEEDS STRUCTURE... A FACE LIFT TOO..
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No chairs as you wait for Dr. on second floor, patients are called in before others that have been there longer, needs face lift, needs order! MY GIRLS AND I WERE SHOCKED... IT WAS OUR FIRST VISIT..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
dr herrera offer to pay patient. 10,000 dollars
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY UNPROFESIONAL NOT ETHICS TELL YOU TO WAIT TO SEE YOU AND THEM PUT PATIENT IN FRONT. IS LIKE A ZOO IN DR HERRERA OFFICE DOING BAD BUSSINES........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Great doctor. Wait was long but worth it
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called dr herrera Saturday night and he took me in Monday morning without an appointment. He answered my page right away. His staff called me to see how I was doing. Overall. I've had many doctors and I had to chase them and make them call me back. This doctor was very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freeport, NY.