The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

All day process

Posted on August 31st, 2016

The doctor is not bad but the office is so poorly managed you literally spend the whole day at the doctors office. You come in and sign at 8am and get seen at 5pm.You have people standing on the stairs, in the hallway and downstairs. You get better service if you speak Spanish but you too will have to spend the entire day in the waiting room that you can't eat or drink in.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst office in the world

Posted on July 5th, 2016

This office is the worst. They make you wait for a such of long time more than 2 hours. They don't have order very unprofessional, rude staff, they don't even check out the kids they just want take the money from insurance company. Bad bad bad super bad office. 😠

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience!!!

Posted on April 21st, 2016

They make you wait a really long time & there is no enough chair and it's always crowded. When the doctor check my baby he did not check my baby good. Did not measure or weigth her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AN OFFICE THAT NEEDS STRUCTURE... A FACE LIFT TOO..

Posted on April 16th, 2014

No chairs as you wait for Dr. on second floor, patients are called in before others that have been there longer, needs face lift, needs order! MY GIRLS AND I WERE SHOCKED... IT WAS OUR FIRST VISIT..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr herrera offer to pay patient. 10,000 dollars

Posted on May 17th, 2012

VERY UNPROFESIONAL NOT ETHICS TELL YOU TO WAIT TO SEE YOU AND THEM PUT PATIENT IN FRONT. IS LIKE A ZOO IN DR HERRERA OFFICE DOING BAD BUSSINES........

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor. Wait was long but worth it

Posted on December 12th, 2010

I called dr herrera Saturday night and he took me in Monday morning without an appointment. He answered my page right away. His staff called me to see how I was doing. Overall. I've had many doctors and I had to chase them and make them call me back. This doctor was very caring

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Herrera-Acevedo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freeport, NY.