ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Rodriguez-Rigau Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

I could never communicate easily with him and always left the office feeling as if he didnt listen. After my second miscarriage while being his patient my ferritin was extremely low from blood loss. He refused to run any test and Told me to see other doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

inaccurate diagnosis

I was a patient of Dr. Rodriguez for 2 years for infertility treatments. We had severe male factor in the beginning due to my husband's work schedule/lifestyle, but that improved to moderate male factor about 8 months into treatment, after employment and lifestyle changes. My hormones were a little low, but Dr. Rodriguez saw no reason that I wasn't getting pregnant after the improvement in my husband's semen analysis. I recently transferred to another endocrinologist and discovered that I developed severe hyperthyroidism during my time as a patient of Dr. Rodriguez. Dr. Rodriguez had me spend countless hours and money trying to get pregnant, yet he didn't even attempt to recheck my thyroid despite the obvious symptoms. Medicated cycles and multiple IUIs... we did it all. I would not recommend this doctor or office to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr was great staff not so great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Been seeing Dr. Rodriguez for years. He helped me conceive two kids. I continue to see him for hormone/thyroid issues. He's fantastic!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

This doctor needs to take a class on sensitivity and professionalism. His staff was extremely rude. Terrible experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Beware Of This Doctor

Dr. Rodriguez was very rude and unprofessional. He obviously has a romantic relationship with one of his office staff members (Maria) and they were apparently having a lovers quarrel at the time of my appointment and taking it out on his patients. I have never had such a bad experience with a Doctor...so, steer clear of this Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Great Dr! Rude staff.

Dr. Rodriguez is very kind and helpful and has gotten me through quite a bit of health issues. I feel comfortable telling him whatever I need to tell him. I don't feel like he judges me. I have been going to him for about 5 years now and the only part I hate is calling to make an appointment or asking for test results. The woman who answers the phone is so miserable and rude. She needs to quit if she hates her job so much. She cuts you off and talks with a condescending tone. Who decided she should answer the phones? They need to rethink that. She has been this way ever since I started seeing him 5 years ago. It's not like she had a bad day or anything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Dr. Rodriguez is wonderful. His nurse and staff are RUDE!!!!

Dr. Rodriguez is a great doctor. He is knowledgable,friendly, and listens. He answers all questions thoroughly and definitely knows what he's doing. With that said, before you get to him, you have to go through his wildly rude and discourteous staff. I understand having a bad day, but geez louise! Every single interaction? I'm referring to whomever answers the phone. His nurse Johanna, is not particularly my favorite either. She's cranky and and short with patients. She needs a hug.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Great doctor. So-So front desk staff.

Dr. Rodriguez is a great doctor. He's very informative and takes the time to answer all questions and concerns. One thing that disappointed me was not the doctor, it was whomever answers the phones. The particular lady that I have spoken to seems short-fused and rude. She has no common courtesy and probably needs to retire soon. She doesn't sound like she enjoys interacting with people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

If only more doctors were like this ...

Dr. Rodriguez is an outstanding doctor - smart, no-nonsense,organized, compassionate. He is truly an extraordinary doctor.He is direct and to the point, but in a very compassionate way.I would trust him completely with my health. Another perk is how timely he is for appointments and how professional, efficient ,and personable his office is. If your appointment is at 4:00, get there 5 minutes ahead to sign in, because you will be seeing the doctor at promptly 4 p.m. I can't think of anyone else I can say that about. If you have a question for him or his nurse, they will call you back without delay. highest recommendation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2010

Amazing doctor

He is a wonderful doctor, knowledgeable, prompt, kind. Very highly recommended

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Rodriguez-Rigau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Carney

    Dr. Richard Carney

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    41
  • Dr. Elliott Weidman

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    42
  • Dr. Keith Smith

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    54