Overall Rating

3.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    27%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 42.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait, wait, wait - never again
Wait time
56 minutes
Waited well over an hour. No doctor is worth this. And was told this is normal. Terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Diaz, in my opinion, is very professional and understanding. Albeit, he is sometimes backed up, but what specialist isn't? I also have found the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding service and professionalism. Couldn't ask more from an MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reception staff is extremely rude . Kimberly in particular. Always had to wait for more than an hour to see doctor. It took 6 days for a call back. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We loved Dr Diaz. The most caring trustworthy doc we have ever known
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
office staff is uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff has no consideration for patient condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Very helpful but long wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As a new patient, I waited longer than I expected (over one hour), but my impression was that he is knowledgeable and familiar with my conditions and their optimum treatment plan. I have not had a follow-up visit yet, but he was amenable to getting the blood tests I needed prior to a treatment that was needed ASAP. Just moved from out of state. Considerate and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Wow...finally a doctor who listens to his patients and actually spends time with them...is attentive to your needs .and concerns...i couldn't say more...he is the doctor if you need a nuerologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Bring something to do
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for years - he is good - just be prepared to really, really wait. Then, all of a sudden I get a "discharge" letter from him. What? So...on to a better doctor and practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Usually, the wait time is long. But the wait time is worth it because Dr Diaz presents himself like a caring, knowledgeable and helpful doctor. I also feel encouraged that my problem will have a solution. He spends plenty of time with you and answers all your questions. I recommend this doctor. It may be hard to get an appointment because they are so booked, but that's the case with most neurologists I think.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Tired of being mistreated.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was fine. His office staff is rude, will not listen and lack any type of compassion. This is especially true of the office manager who makes the decision to not return calls to patients because she does not like what they are saying. I will not see this doctor again because of his office staff, not his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Confident diagnosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diaz was confident enough to suggest we go out of statefor the diagnosis. He referred us to an excellent team who gave us the prognosis Dr. Diaz was considering, but the local testingabilities could not confidently determine the diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Diaz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.