The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Diaz Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 11
  • 6
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Diaz?


49 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

The best Neurologist you could ever ask for

Dr. Diaz is a top notch doctor! I say this because of multiple reasons like, he listens to his patients, like really listens. He will do his due diligence and go the extra mile to make sure he properly diagnose you. He has a warm disposition, which makes it even easier to talk to him about your symptoms, pains, and treatment options. His office staff, is just as professional, and kind, as Dr. Diaz. He truly cares about his patients, you are not just another number, which is very important to me. If you are truly looking for a great doctor, this is the one to go to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Very positive about improving my condition
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait, wait, wait - never again

Waited well over an hour. No doctor is worth this. And was told this is normal. Terrible

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Dr. Diaz, in my opinion, is very professional and understanding. Albeit, he is sometimes backed up, but what specialist isn't? I also have found the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

The best

outstanding service and professionalism. Couldn't ask more from an MD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

horrible experience

Reception staff is extremely rude . Kimberly in particular. Always had to wait for more than an hour to see doctor. It took 6 days for a call back. Would not recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

We loved Dr Diaz. The most caring trustworthy doc we have ever known

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

office staff is uncaring

Office staff has no consideration for patient condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Very helpful but long wait

As a new patient, I waited longer than I expected (over one hour), but my impression was that he is knowledgeable and familiar with my conditions and their optimum treatment plan. I have not had a follow-up visit yet, but he was amenable to getting the blood tests I needed prior to a treatment that was needed ASAP. Just moved from out of state. Considerate and easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Great Doctor

Wow...finally a doctor who listens to his patients and actually spends time with them...is attentive to your needs .and concerns...i couldn't say more...he is the doctor if you need a nuerologist

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Bring something to do

I have been seeing this doctor for years - he is good - just be prepared to really, really wait. Then, all of a sudden I get a "discharge" letter from him. What? So...on to a better doctor and practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Usually, the wait time is long. But the wait time is worth it because Dr Diaz presents himself like a caring, knowledgeable and helpful doctor. I also feel encouraged that my problem will have a solution. He spends plenty of time with you and answers all your questions. I recommend this doctor. It may be hard to get an appointment because they are so booked, but that's the case with most neurologists I think.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Diaz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Jimmy Novero

    Dr. Jimmy Novero

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Azin Azma

    Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.06 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Simon Farrow

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Las Vegas, NV 0.22 mi

    2.4
    (28)
    35