The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Lopez-Benitez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Lopez-Benitez?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Lopez-Benitez?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Gracias

Pienso que el doctor necesita atender mejor ,y darle un poco más de tiempo a sus pacientes ,no sólo se trata de estar 15 minutos y ya ...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Bad service

Im having a very bad experience with this office i would like to share. After requesting a copy of my medical record i was told i could pick it up the same day. i was not able to make it that day. Now they are charging me for missing an appointment. Are u kidding me? I just needed to pick up a copy of my record. She never mentioned that i needed an appointment for simply picking up some documents. Just be careful..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Love him and his staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Love Dr. Lopez and his office staff! They are by far the best!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Best doctor and staff ever!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2013

I am very happy with Dr Lopez he is a wonderful doctor. The only complaint I have is his assistant seems to be very rude and acts like she hates her job. Her additude has been the same every time I have been to this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Soon to be Old Patient

My husband and I have very demanding lives and 30 weeks into my pregnancy we had to miss an appointment and couldnt make tiem to reschedule until 32 weeks. When I got to the office I recieved a 10-15 min. lecture from him on how if I did not want to show up to my appointments he did not have to be my doctor. Never once did he ask me why I could make it or offer to help me with my schedule conflicts. If he had he would know that both my mother and my husbands father ended up with cancer in that month and we had too much placed on us to make it to his office with our family and full time jobs. After meeting with me for 30 weeks he should have caught on to how important my first pregnancy is (considering I ask a lot of ??'s)and that I would never had missed my appointment if it was not absolutley necessay. I am currently looking for a new doctor and I pray to god I find one because after the way he treated me I would rather have someone on call deliver my newborn than calling him. :'( This is MORE stress I just didnt need.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

When I told Doc I was under some extreme time contraints and needed things done quickly he did not hesitate to meet my demands. He and his staff made me feel comforable and were always on top their game. I would recommend him to anyone. In the course of 10 days we were able to get all my testings done, 3 seperate ultrasounds, a biopsy, a pap, and bloodwork. Now just waiting on follow up appointment to get all test results and possible diagnosis as to what the heck is wrong. Thank you Dr and Staff for being incredable!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Worst experience with a doctor and office.

My first impression of this doctor's office was it was very cold. His staff was unwelcoming and did not make the office environment comfortable. His bedside manner was the worst I have every experienced and I have been to many doctors as I work with many different types. He did not ease any concern or worries that I had. He left me feeling more confused about my condition rather than informing me. I would not recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

not good.

i am30 weeks pregnant right now aand its already to late to change my dr. but i do not like dr lopez. i feeel like he dont care about me or my baby she is just in it for the money he rushes me out of appointments and dont lett me ask any questions. im not pleased i olny wish i could change my dr. well thats what i get i guess for being a nice person and not wanting my dr to fefel bad about me changing hahaand dr lopez has never been mean to me. but i just dont think he cares to much about me. just the money is how i feel.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Best Dr. Ever!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Lopez-Benitez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Tammy Kelly

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    18
  • Dr. Steven Harter

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (47)
    27
  • Dr. Julie Goodell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    5