ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Mackrizz Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Mackrizz?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Extremely Disappointed

I saw Dr. Mackrizz on Monday, 9/25, for the first time and he was going to call in my prescriptions that day. On Wednesday, 9/27, I called the office to ask why the scripts had not been called in and was told that they had been really busy but they would get to it as soon as they could. On Friday, 9/29, I called again and was told they had been short-staffed all week and they did not have enough nurses and, once again, I was told they would get to it when they had time. Today, 10/2/17, I called and was transferred to 4 different people, put on hold for 16 minutes and when I finally got to talk to the office manager I was told basically that they were totally incompetent because they have patients that have been waiting since 9/7 to have scripts called in and when they got around to it they would call mine in but it definitely would not be today. In addition, she told me that "this is the way we operate" and I could find another doctor if I was not happy with their service. I plan to go to the office tomorrow and talk to the doctor and let him know he has the rudest and most incompetent staff I have ever enountered.

Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Excellent service!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Wasn't impressed

Spent 3 hours getting shuffled from room to room by the staff. Finally saw Dr. Mackrizz for a good 10 minutes. He wasn't very personable and it seemed like he was irritated with everything I said. He is grumpy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

The doctor does not listen to any explanation of symptoms. He only fills in a multiple choice test on his computer, and if your symptoms don't match the choices provided, he acts annoyed and cuts you off if you try to explain. At the end of the computer test, the software recommends a prescription drug. That's the only kind of diagnosis he offers. You're better off with Google.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Very professional, courteous, helped me with multiple health issues over the past 10 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Bad

I have been using this doctor for few years and with time my opinion is getting worse and worse about him and his stuff. It is a mess in the office, they confuse thing very often, can not find papers and so on,though they are very polite and nice. Dr. Mackrizz does not have any bedside manners, he can be simply rude sometimes and never has time to talk to you even if you have serious problems to discuss.I think he is too much spread out and takes way too many patients. Waiting time is always about 2 hours and then they put you in the room and it might be another hour! Then he comes, spends little time with you, tel. rings and he is out for some time and I need to look for him. He may be a good professional but it is not enough. He mostly likes to prescribe pills.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

SG

He is a very caring doctor who takes time to listen to you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Dr Mackrizz is AWESOME! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Mackrizz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Renu Dhar

    Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.13 mi

    3.1
    (16)
    38
  • Dr. Osvaldo Brusco Jr

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.16 mi

    2.5
    (22)
    28
  • Dr. Karim Nooruddin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.21 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    35