ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Maramara Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Maramara?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

He's the BEST!

Best Pediatrician in USA!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

AWESOME

I wish he had his own private practice. He is awesome and would rather see him and pay the higher copay than go to my regular pediatrician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Great Children's Doctor

We took our 8 year old son to see Dr. Maramara for the first time recently on a Sunday night. Our son had a huge cut in his leg and we were seen within just a few minutes, his staff was first-rate, and much to our relief and delight, Dr. Maramara has lots of experience. 16 stitches later and lots of giggles later, we were out the door. His 'bedside' manner with kids is what was most impressive. He very much put our son at ease. We HIGHLY recommend Dr. Maramara!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

He cares and LISTENS!

My daughter has some very rare autoimmune issues. Dr. M took the time to brush-up on her conditions, & he asked me questions, carefully listening to my input. He remembered my girl when we came back a week later. Truly this man is down-to-earth, gentle, considerate, & great with kids :) I love our regular pedi's, but I would stay with him if he didn't only practice at the urgent care center. Also, if I remember correctly, Dr. Maramara & Dr. Dixon had teamed up to create this center because they saw a need. For them, this is their regular practice. They do X-rays, strep cultures, labwork (draws & results) and everything else that the ER would do, but in a much less scary environment!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Great Dr

I came online to see if Dr Maramara has a pediatric practice that isn't emergency. He is great. He spent lots of time with us, talked to me (parent)explaining the technical and also spent 15 minutes talking to my son to explain what his body was doing and what he wanted to do to treat it. He is GREAT.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2009

Great doctor- wish he had his own practice!

Dr. Maramara is an excellent doctor. We brought our son there when he was 3 weeks for an emergency situation. He knew exactly what to do and explained everything to us clearly. He sat and talked with us for over 30 minutes about our concerns and questions about being first time parents. He is a great doctor who truly cares for his patients. He is a genuine man and we couldn't have asked for anyone better in a time of crisis. We wish he had his own practice!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Maramara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Land O Lakes, FL.

  • Dr. Oscar Garcia

    Dr. Oscar Garcia

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Lutz, FL 2.00 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    38
  • Dr. Yvette Suarez

    Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Land O Lakes, FL 3.45 mi

    1.9
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Heather Macadam

    Pediatrics

    Lutz, FL 3.46 mi

    8