Luis F Narvaez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY OR ANY OF THE DOCTORS, THE STAFF AND NURSES ARE IGNORANT SERVICE IS POOR AND INVASION OF PATIENT PRIVACY WHEN IT COMES TO PERSONAL RECORDS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Regarding staff except his assistance, everybody else is not friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
This office does not respect your appointment time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
My appt was at 9:50am. I arrived at 930 since i was a new patient and have to fill out paper work. I finally was brought into the room by the nurse/assistant who asked me some questions at 11:00 am (yes, 70 mins after my appt time). I then waited until 12:15pm for the doctor to come in the room - I could not wait any longer so I left. I run a business and would be embarrassed to make my clients wait so long. The staff blamed their new system for making things slow. A simple courtesy call would have been appropriate and respectful instead of the excuses after I wasted half of my work day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narvaez is good but his office staff is horrible. When he's on vacation you can't get anybody to give you a doc who is covering for him and they couldn't care less if you have a problem and need to see someone. I'll be switching doctors because of that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
So far so good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only gone to him once so far as I'm new to the area and fortunately I don't have any major health issues. That being said, he LISTENS and COMMUNICATES with you, which I find important in any primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited One hour plus on two visits . Indifference is all I remember......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Caring, honest, knowledgeable, qualify, kind, efficient. Dr. Narvaez has been my family doctor for 13 years and I could not be happier with his performance. He is one of a kind, specially now a days when doctors are all about money. Dr. Narvaez really cares about his patients. He an outstanding doctor and a wonderful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor Ive had in my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Ever since I met him and his nurse I have always been treated with the utmost respect and always been there for me. And actually he is the doctor that most of my family members use. I high recommend Dr. Narvaez for anyone that needs a nice, caring, friendly physician, friend. There is only one particular office staff member that seems to need more work on her personal phone manners, and personality. It is his billing manager. She needs to be more pleasant, more compassionate towards the patients. The main goal why people go to Dr. Narvaez is due to his kindness, caring ways, but when you have to deal with his nasty, rude billing manager wow she could use some shaping in personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Rare find in a Physician : One that cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narvaez was my Father in Law's doctor when I met him about three years ago. I started going to see him out of the caring relationship he had with my Father in Law. As expected, I was as pleased with the care and time this doctor placed on me as a patient, a good listener, a dedicated man.Dr. Narvaez was there for my Father in Law when he passed away, and took care of him until the end, not too many physicians nowadays want to be there, but he was. He now has more family members and has become the family doctor because we saw what makes him good.I wish other doctors would learn from Dr. Narvaez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. that seems to be really interested in keeping your health in check. Friendly staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Good Doctor, decent staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner, very professional, kind of short, but listens and explains as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No