ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Nidea Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Nidea?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Nidea?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Best in town!

Dr. Nidea has been my Dr. for many years. I have Crohn's and it is controlled by the proper medication. Dr. Nidea answers all questions or concerns and doesn't hurry through your appointment. He is compassionate and explains things in a way you can understand. I would refer him to anyone that is looking for a good Dr. My granddaughter is going to set an appointment with him as she recently found out she has Crohn's as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Excellent treatment was given to me my whole entire visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Ugh...

Dr. Nidea is my father's gastroenterologist. For nearly a year, my Dad continued to tell him that he was having right side pain. Dr. Nidea insisted that his pain must be on the left side, because that's where his colitis was. Dr. Nidea ordered a CT Scan of the abdomen and noted an abnormality in the appendix, but dismissed it as the colon overlapping the appendix. About 8 months later, that tumor that was growing on his appendix ruptured. It spread malignant cancer cells throughout his abdomen. He is now diagnosed with stage 4 mucinous adenocarcinoma of the appendix and Pseudo Myxoma Peritonei. If Dr. Nidea had investigated the abnormality noted on the scan, removal of the appendix may have kept this cancer from spreading outside the appendix.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Dr. Nidea has been my doctor for a little over three years. He is very caring. Hediagnosed my crohn's and helped me throughmy surgeries. I think like most doctors heis very busy so I feel that you must be proactive about your health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Frustrated

I went to him for a consultation and he spent more time talking about my thyroid, didn't examine me, then wanted to do a colonoscopy because I was "referred". Then he asked if I wanted pills or liquid, I chose pills. Go out to schedule the procedure and the lady there kindly asked me if I knew that the FDA black boxed the pills, they will cause liver and kidney failure. Thanks for nothing doc... Needless to say I never went back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

Confrontational Physician

Dr Nidea is very confrontational, he does not like you asking questions about your condition ,overall my visit with him was very unsettling.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Nidea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

  • Dr. Nels Leininger

    Dr. Nels Leininger

    Internal Medicine

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Christina Barnes

    Dr. Christina Barnes

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Catherine Wolff

    Internal Medicine

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    20