ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Pernia Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Pernia?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

My reduction looks awful. One of my nipples is extremely high. My breast are flat and ugly. I'm very disappointed. I'm with hopes I can get them repaired. I have what looks like another breast under my right arm from fat and the drainage tube hole. Poor job.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

He is simply the BEST!!! He has done 3 surgeries for me and I just LOVE his professionalism and caring heart .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Satisfied All Around Patient

I was so happy after standing up hours after my tummy tuck surgery and seeing a new lady staring back at me. I felt very little pain and no complications after the surgery. I am two years later still proud of my results. I highly recommend Dr. Pernia today.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Bilateral Cleft Lip and Palate repair

Dr. Pernia continued the surgical work by Dr. Howard who retired. This man is an angel I'm so blessed to have had him work on me. Dr. Pernia's bedside manner was amazing. This year is my last year I'll be able to see him that just breaks my heart. If you need a good surgeon who will do the very best of his abilities this is your guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Breast reduction

Overall everything went well. He was very professional and he and his staff made me feel good before and after the surgery. I am confident in how my breast are shaped now and the size. Still have the scars and my nipples are still pink. It's been 3 years since my reduction. Still having terrible shoulder pain that feels out of place and numb at times. Sometimes I can't even move my arms. Hopefully I can get to the bottom of this pain. Can't lift heavy things because my arms are weak. It's hard to carry my 1 year old daughter. I guess everyone heals differently

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Dr. Pernia is a very sweet man, but obviously troubled. I developed a seroma and he was not able to correct this. It has been over a year and now I am having to persue another plastic surgeon to help me eliminate this. My abdomine is becoming hot to touch and enlarges if I attempt to exercise. It now has become an endangerment to my life if not corrected.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Dr pernia did my breast reduction on July 2012 and he is wonderful!! I love him and his entire office staff! I will be letting him do my tummy tuck as well! Very pleased! (:
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

excellent physician!

He is very professional and intelligent physician. Now,after surgery, my nose is perfect!!! Thank you DOCTOR!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

Outstanding Surgeon

He is an awesome doctor. His bedside manner is the best out there. You may wait awhile getting back to see him but he spends time with his patients explained and discussing an concerns they might have. I cannot praise him enough!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

excellent physician!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Pernia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northport, AL.

  • Dr. Ahmed Farah

    General Surgery

    Tuscaloosa, AL 1.16 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Adam Harris

    General Surgery

    Tuscaloosa, AL 1.20 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Joseph Wallace

    Dr. Joseph Wallace

    General Surgery

    Tuscaloosa, AL 1.20 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    35