Dr. Luis Pernia MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Northport, AL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
My reduction looks awful. One of my nipples is extremely high. My breast are flat and ugly. I'm very disappointed. I'm with hopes I can get them repaired. I have what looks like another breast under my right arm from fat and the drainage tube hole. Poor job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is simply the BEST!!! He has done 3 surgeries for me and I just LOVE his professionalism and caring heart .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Satisfied All Around Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so happy after standing up hours after my tummy tuck surgery and seeing a new lady staring back at me. I felt very little pain and no complications after the surgery. I am two years later still proud of my results. I highly recommend Dr. Pernia today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Bilateral Cleft Lip and Palate repair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pernia continued the surgical work by Dr. Howard who retired. This man is an angel I'm so blessed to have had him work on me. Dr. Pernia's bedside manner was amazing. This year is my last year I'll be able to see him that just breaks my heart. If you need a good surgeon who will do the very best of his abilities this is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Breast reduction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall everything went well. He was very professional and he and his staff made me feel good before and after the surgery. I am confident in how my breast are shaped now and the size. Still have the scars and my nipples are still pink. It's been 3 years since my reduction. Still having terrible shoulder pain that feels out of place and numb at times. Sometimes I can't even move my arms. Hopefully I can get to the bottom of this pain. Can't lift heavy things because my arms are weak. It's hard to carry my 1 year old daughter. I guess everyone heals differently
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pernia is a very sweet man, but obviously troubled. I developed a seroma and he was not able to correct this. It has been over a year and now I am having to persue another plastic surgeon to help me eliminate this. My abdomine is becoming hot to touch and enlarges if I attempt to exercise. It now has become an endangerment to my life if not corrected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Dr pernia did my breast reduction on July 2012 and he is wonderful!! I love him and his entire office staff! I will be letting him do my tummy tuck as well! Very pleased! (:
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
excellent physician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional and intelligent physician. Now,after surgery, my nose is perfect!!! Thank you DOCTOR!

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome doctor. His bedside manner is the best out there. You may wait awhile getting back to see him but he spends time with his patients explained and discussing an concerns they might have. I cannot praise him enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Pernia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northport, AL.