The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Redondo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Redondo?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Redondo?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Raywebster

Dr Redondo perform surgery on me a 2010 at that time I couldn't walk then working everyday since then a new lease on life still feeling good thank you Dr Redondo good job

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Doesn't spend time with you pawns u off on his rude assistant who doesn't know much

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Lewandra erwin, chicago

Dr.Redondo is one of the best surgeons in his field his bedside manner was excellent. I found him to be a very skillful physician. I was very impressed by the way he got things done, and his style in general.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Dr. Redondo never once visited me in the hospital after surgery. He is in and out with his patients and very non-caring.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Luis Redondo is as crook

Care and concern? "He takes the time to listen to his patients and explains their condition to them." This couldn't be further from the truth in our experience. When a family member of mine went to see Dr. Redondo he refused to see her because of liability issues, saying he didn't have enough office notes or X-rays to even offer a consultation on a past broken bone. In fact, I shouldn't even say "he." He sent in his nurse to do his dirty work and explain that he wouldn't bother to see my family member when all she wanted was someone to explain her condition. I wouldn't recommend this orthopedic to anyone and I hate to badmouth him publicly, but I think going in patients should know that Luis Redondo is extremely reserved in who he sees and who he doesn't. He needs sufficient coaching from primary care givers or else he won't be knowledgeable or confident enough to make a decision, or in our case even see you. Thank you and good luck in your search

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

ACL Surgery

I've visited the offices in Palos Hills and Orland. Dr. Redondo performed ACL replacement on each knee a year apart. With my first surgery he recommended 6 months of physical therapy to see if it would improve without surgery. It did not. The scars were minimal. He is very straight-forward and down-to-earth. He is a surgeon, so don't expect him to be all warm and fuzzy, but he is very good. I liked him a lot.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2008

Dr. Redondo Is The Greatest !!!!!

Dr. Redondo is a wonderful doctor. He is compassionate and caring. He takes the time to listen to his patients and explains their condition to them and what needs to be done to fix the problem. You immediately feel at ease with him and you know that you are in the best of hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Redondo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

  • Dr. George Branovacki

    Dr. George Branovacki

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Orland Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (55)
    18
  • Dr. Anton Fakhouri

    Dr. Anton Fakhouri

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Orland Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (66)
    31
  • Dr. Michal Szczodry

    Dr. Michal Szczodry

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Orland Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)