Dr. Luis Redondo MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Raywebster
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Redondo perform surgery on me a 2010 at that time I couldn't walk then working everyday since then a new lease on life still feeling good thank you Dr Redondo good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't spend time with you pawns u off on his rude assistant who doesn't know much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Lewandra erwin, chicago
Dr.Redondo is one of the best surgeons in his field his bedside manner was excellent. I found him to be a very skillful physician. I was very impressed by the way he got things done, and his style in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Dr. Redondo never once visited me in the hospital after surgery. He is in and out with his patients and very non-caring.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Luis Redondo is as crook
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Care and concern? "He takes the time to listen to his patients and explains their condition to them." This couldn't be further from the truth in our experience. When a family member of mine went to see Dr. Redondo he refused to see her because of liability issues, saying he didn't have enough office notes or X-rays to even offer a consultation on a past broken bone. In fact, I shouldn't even say "he." He sent in his nurse to do his dirty work and explain that he wouldn't bother to see my family member when all she wanted was someone to explain her condition. I wouldn't recommend this orthopedic to anyone and I hate to badmouth him publicly, but I think going in patients should know that Luis Redondo is extremely reserved in who he sees and who he doesn't. He needs sufficient coaching from primary care givers or else he won't be knowledgeable or confident enough to make a decision, or in our case even see you. Thank you and good luck in your search
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
ACL Surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've visited the offices in Palos Hills and Orland. Dr. Redondo performed ACL replacement on each knee a year apart. With my first surgery he recommended 6 months of physical therapy to see if it would improve without surgery. It did not. The scars were minimal. He is very straight-forward and down-to-earth. He is a surgeon, so don't expect him to be all warm and fuzzy, but he is very good. I liked him a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2008
Dr. Redondo Is The Greatest !!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Redondo is a wonderful doctor. He is compassionate and caring. He takes the time to listen to his patients and explains their condition to them and what needs to be done to fix the problem. You immediately feel at ease with him and you know that you are in the best of hands.

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Redondo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.