ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Redondo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 26
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Redondo?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Raywebster

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Dr Redondo perform surgery on me a 2010 at that time I couldn't walk then working everyday since then a new lease on life still feeling good thank you Dr Redondo good job

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Doesn't spend time with you pawns u off on his rude assistant who doesn't know much

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lewandra erwin, chicago

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Dr.Redondo is one of the best surgeons in his field his bedside manner was excellent. I found him to be a very skillful physician. I was very impressed by the way he got things done, and his style in general .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Redondo never once visited me in the hospital after surgery. He is in and out with his patients and very non-caring.

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Luis Redondo is as crook

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Care and concern? "He takes the time to listen to his patients and explains their condition to them." This couldn't be further from the truth in our experience. When a family member of mine went to see Dr. Redondo he refused to see her because of liability issues, saying he didn't have enough office notes or X-rays to even offer a consultation on a past broken bone. In fact, I shouldn't even say "he." He sent in his nurse to do his dirty work and explain that he wouldn't bother to see my family member when all she wanted was someone to explain her condition. I wouldn't recommend this orthopedic to anyone and I hate to badmouth him publicly, but I think going in patients should know that Luis Redondo is extremely reserved in who he sees and who he doesn't. He needs sufficient coaching from primary care givers or else he won't be knowledgeable or confident enough to make a decision, or in our case even see you. Thank you and good luck in your search

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACL Surgery

Posted on January 25th, 2010

I've visited the offices in Palos Hills and Orland. Dr. Redondo performed ACL replacement on each knee a year apart. With my first surgery he recommended 6 months of physical therapy to see if it would improve without surgery. It did not. The scars were minimal. He is very straight-forward and down-to-earth. He is a surgeon, so don't expect him to be all warm and fuzzy, but he is very good. I liked him a lot.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Redondo Is The Greatest !!!!!

Posted on January 18th, 2008

Dr. Redondo is a wonderful doctor. He is compassionate and caring. He takes the time to listen to his patients and explains their condition to them and what needs to be done to fix the problem. You immediately feel at ease with him and you know that you are in the best of hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Redondo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.