The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Reina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Reina?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

very caring

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Worth the Wait

Posted on November 8th, 2015

The ONLY negative the wait time which is REALLY a POSITIVE because I know several time he gives to other patients he will give to me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love him but picky

Posted on March 26th, 2015

as someone said about losing him as a doctor. He is very arrogant in that area. If you go consult he gets really upset. I think that is his achilles heel. But, other than that he is a great doctor. He listens, he cares. He is funny. He tires to keep up on things. He is getting older so I am afraid he might not be in business much longer. I have tried all of the neurologists in lawton. He by far, is the best. When i first started going to him in 2004, i found him very energetic. Very on top of things. He knew his stuff. However, your wait time is going to be 11/2 to 21/2 hours because he takes his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Dr. Luis Reina is excellent. He lessons and has explained everything to me about my condition. That no other Neurologistcared to talk to me because they said they didn't know what to do. Dr. Luis Reina,MD took his time to explain to my Husband and myself what is going on. That has help me and my husband so much.I THANK DR. LUIS REINA MD, FOR EVERYTHING.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I consider Dr. Reina to be a great Doctor and a very caring person.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very unprofessional

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Office was Very outdated and unclean.Dr.Reina takes personal phone calls during exams and his staff is very loud and ot discreit.This is after waiting overo be seen.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

saved my life

Posted on March 1st, 2008

I had been to six specialists in eight months and they had no clue what was wrong. All my muscles colapsed my throat closed up and i lost sixtyfive pounds and couldn'T walk. he was my last resort prefered to him by another doctor. he saw me the next day and it took him fifteen minutes to realise I had Myasthenia Gravis.If it hadn't been for him I would have died. S some people might not like him but I think he is one of the best doctors in his field. I thank God for him everyday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Reina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawton, OK.