Dr. Luis Reina MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Great Doctor, Worth the Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ONLY negative the wait time which is REALLY a POSITIVE because I know several time he gives to other patients he will give to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
love him but picky
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as someone said about losing him as a doctor. He is very arrogant in that area. If you go consult he gets really upset. I think that is his achilles heel. But, other than that he is a great doctor. He listens, he cares. He is funny. He tires to keep up on things. He is getting older so I am afraid he might not be in business much longer. I have tried all of the neurologists in lawton. He by far, is the best. When i first started going to him in 2004, i found him very energetic. Very on top of things. He knew his stuff. However, your wait time is going to be 11/2 to 21/2 hours because he takes his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
EXCELLENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luis Reina is excellent. He lessons and has explained everything to me about my condition. That no other Neurologistcared to talk to me because they said they didn't know what to do. Dr. Luis Reina,MD took his time to explain to my Husband and myself what is going on. That has help me and my husband so much.I THANK DR. LUIS REINA MD, FOR EVERYTHING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider Dr. Reina to be a great Doctor and a very caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
very unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was Very outdated and unclean.Dr.Reina takes personal phone calls during exams and his staff is very loud and ot discreit.This is after waiting overo be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2008
saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to six specialists in eight months and they had no clue what was wrong. All my muscles colapsed my throat closed up and i lost sixtyfive pounds and couldn'T walk. he was my last resort prefered to him by another doctor. he saw me the next day and it took him fifteen minutes to realise I had Myasthenia Gravis.If it hadn't been for him I would have died. S some people might not like him but I think he is one of the best doctors in his field. I thank God for him everyday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Reina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawton, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Desiree Ortiz-Cruz

33 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zoobia Mirza

10 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Giuseppe Caccioppoli

33 years experience

4.7 of 5