Luis Scheker MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had no problem with dr scheker's service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Go to Luis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Great Dermotologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Scheker for several years now and he it a top doc with great people skills as well as investigative skills. He has been patient with my questions and quite knowleable and willing to take special time. I would recommend him He discovered pre-cancerous cells on my nose that Kaiser doc never found
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Bad Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He didn't want to be there. He seemed more interested in getting out of exam room as quickly as possible. Did not do a thorough exam. He had no bedside manner and did not give available options for condition. I would never refer anyone nor will I go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schecker encouraged a shot for my daughter it was terrible her hair starting falling out I hope to god it grows back ! Bad doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, very knowledgeable. he explained things in a language that was understandable. His treatement was excellent. He spent all the time necessary with me for my case. He and his assitant were great! I will recommend him to anyone asking for my opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Not the best experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first saw this doctor, he spent about one minute with me and acted like he had better things to do. I had several places I wanted him to check, and he could barely be bothered. I should have gone to someone else, but it took me so long to get in, and I wanted help. Second appointment, he did a minor surgery on me, which was unreasonably painful. It did not heal well, and I had trouble getting in to see him again about the problem. He eventually sent me to see someone else. I would not go back to this doctor.

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Luis Scheker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.