ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Scheker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Scheker?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Scheker?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

I have had no problem with dr scheker's service

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Go to Luis

He is great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Great Dermotologist

I have seen Dr Scheker for several years now and he it a top doc with great people skills as well as investigative skills. He has been patient with my questions and quite knowleable and willing to take special time. I would recommend him He discovered pre-cancerous cells on my nose that Kaiser doc never found

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Bad Experience!

He didn't want to be there. He seemed more interested in getting out of exam room as quickly as possible. Did not do a thorough exam. He had no bedside manner and did not give available options for condition. I would never refer anyone nor will I go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Patient

Dr Schecker encouraged a shot for my daughter it was terrible her hair starting falling out I hope to god it grows back ! Bad doctor !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Great Doctor

Very thorough, very knowledgeable. he explained things in a language that was understandable. His treatement was excellent. He spent all the time necessary with me for my case. He and his assitant were great! I will recommend him to anyone asking for my opinion

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Not the best experience

When I first saw this doctor, he spent about one minute with me and acted like he had better things to do. I had several places I wanted him to check, and he could barely be bothered. I should have gone to someone else, but it took me so long to get in, and I wanted help. Second appointment, he did a minor surgery on me, which was unreasonably painful. It did not heal well, and I had trouble getting in to see him again about the problem. He eventually sent me to see someone else. I would not go back to this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Scheker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Michelle Bonta

    Dermatology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    16
  • Dr. Kristin Stevens

    Dermatology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Lisa Turner

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    23