Dr. Luis Ulloa MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Jupiter, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Worse medical office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very low careness from doctor's medical staff, they don't know what they are doing, do not respond to referrals from insurance companies, they always say is not their fault and responsability while the insurance and the farmacy were waiting their forms. I have been prescribed a medicine from the doctor, the insurance denided the medicine and sent back to them a request for another one. I have been back 3 times to the farmacy in 1 month to see if i can receive the medicine, they have told that they have sent a request to the doctor's medical group every time, but nothing back from them. After more than 2 months I am still debaiting with the office staff who should do what, because they don't know what they have to do in order to prescribe another one. Very very poor care for their patients, and therefore I am looking forward to change the doctor and rhe group, the worst medical center that I have been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a serious negligence issue with another physician in the area and needed to find a new doctor fast who was bilingual. We were a half hour early for the first appt. and went right back within minutes. The doctor spend the entire 45 minutes with us, and his assistant said that he doesn't schedule a bunch of patients at the same time and everyone gets 15 minutes (if it's that much)consequently, the office is very calm and not chaotic, staff friendly and helpful and this doctor found many things the other had not. When you call the office with a question his assistant immediately answers and gets back to you within minutes. We couldn't be happier. He practices medicine the way old fashioned doctors used to back in the day. Also, on subsequent appointments we are always seen promptly and sometimes earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Dr. Ulloa has been our family physician for over 20 years and has been there for us with excellent care, diagnosis and referrals if needed. This past spring after chemotherapy I had a bi lateral mastectomy at the Jupiter Hospital. Dr. Ulloa attended to me along with my surgeon and my plastic surgeon. Even the nurses and the other doctors commented on his excellent care and concern for me and for his other patients. My husband and I feel very blessed to have him as our doctor and we love his staff as well .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
unprofessional and greedy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently I went to see the doctor for my medical problem. The doctor took some time to come to my room, and the staff in his office was very unprofessional. They ignored me and treated me like I am a number not a person. They showed signs of overwork load or they're just plain lazy... I had an appointment scheduled. The night before my appointment the office called me that it had to be cancelled. It happened to me twice. I prepared myself for these appointments, I had someone to cover for me at work, but the office cancelled on me. They are very disrespectful of my time. As a patient you have to give them 24-48 hour notice of cancellation or else you will be charged. They cancelled on me in much less than 24 hrs and didn't reimburse me for my lost time and arrangements I had to make... I treated them seriously, but they don't treat patients seriously at all. And the doctor never contacted me about why I wanted to change to a different practice. Only, I was told I must pay $1 per page for copies of my medical records. Really???? I guess he just wants money. Very unprofessional and greedy office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Excellent diagnostician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ulloa has diagnosed serious health problems I have had before
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ulloa has noticed dis functions that have save my life twice dur to his professional observation abd tests. He finds problems early thereby catching problems before they become unmanageable. Been his pathient for twenty year and dealt with cancer, cardiac surgery. incurabe leukemia and plenty of sports injuries

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider Dr. Ulloa to be first class.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Ulloa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.