ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Vela Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Vela?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Over charge

Found once I had received braces the price was marked up 300% over what the same identical article could be purchased from Amazon. No mention of price or mark up was mentioned at the time of the visit or that they could be gotten cheaper elsewhere. This was all out of pocket expenses. Found that they offered no more information than I got from my PCP. The internet offered more help and better solutions to the pain and discomfort being experienced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

I had carpal tunnel surgery after the surgery I did not see Dr Vela for any follow up. I was kind of disappointed. The DR needs to personally follow up not an assistant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Distal Biceps Tendon Rupture Repair

The surgery was a 100% success. Other than the surgery scars, I can't tell that I ever had an injury. Wonderful Doctor. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Nerve damage!

Doctor Vela caused nerve damage to my wrist. I had to have two more surgeries from a different doctor to try and correct the damage Dr. Vela caused and failed to do in the first place. BUT you can't reverse nerve damage. I lost my job because of Dr. Vela's incompetence! Do not trust Dr. Vela in Corvallis, Oregon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

one of the best and he is in oregon!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Great Doctor

He has always been very good to me as a patient. From the front desk to the back and the patient care it has been great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2009

A good surgeon but low emotional IQ

Dr. Vela seems to be a very competent surgeon, which is most important if you need surgery. Don't expect him to spend much time explaining, answering your questions, or handling any emotional distress you may have. Luckily, he has a physician's assistant, Doug Huntley, who is good at explaining, answering questions, and in general has good bedside manner. Most of my follow up visits after surgery were with Doug Huntley.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Vela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corvallis, OR.

  • Dr. James Ryan

    Dr. James Ryan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Corvallis, OR 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    16
  • Dr. Donald Pennington

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Corvallis, OR 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    18
  • Dr. Jason Lin

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Corvallis, OR 0 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    13