Dr. Luis Vela DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Corvallis, OR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Over charge
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found once I had received braces the price was marked up 300% over what the same identical article could be purchased from Amazon. No mention of price or mark up was mentioned at the time of the visit or that they could be gotten cheaper elsewhere. This was all out of pocket expenses. Found that they offered no more information than I got from my PCP. The internet offered more help and better solutions to the pain and discomfort being experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had carpal tunnel surgery after the surgery I did not see Dr Vela for any follow up. I was kind of disappointed. The DR needs to personally follow up not an assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Distal Biceps Tendon Rupture Repair
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surgery was a 100% success. Other than the surgery scars, I can't tell that I ever had an injury. Wonderful Doctor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Nerve damage!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Vela caused nerve damage to my wrist. I had to have two more surgeries from a different doctor to try and correct the damage Dr. Vela caused and failed to do in the first place. BUT you can't reverse nerve damage. I lost my job because of Dr. Vela's incompetence! Do not trust Dr. Vela in Corvallis, Oregon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best and he is in oregon!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always been very good to me as a patient. From the front desk to the back and the patient care it has been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
A good surgeon but low emotional IQ
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Vela seems to be a very competent surgeon, which is most important if you need surgery. Don't expect him to spend much time explaining, answering your questions, or handling any emotional distress you may have. Luckily, he has a physician's assistant, Doug Huntley, who is good at explaining, answering questions, and in general has good bedside manner. Most of my follow up visits after surgery were with Doug Huntley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Vela, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corvallis, OR.