The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Velasco Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Velasco?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Great Doctor

He has been tending my health care for over a decade. I know I am under safe care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Dr Velasco is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Come Back!

This review is directed to Dr. Velasco. I don't know why you left or where you are but I wish you would show up! I went to you for many years and found you to be very compassionate and knowledgeable. Your face was not stuck in the computer like some doctors I have seen. You really took an interest in your patients health issues. You took time to talk to us and to find out what would personally work for each individual. I hope to find you one day in a hospital so I can return back to you as a patient. You are a good doctor and greatly missed!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Need an apointment

Doc. Valasco. Its Dawn Snow. where r you??? Call me to set up an appointment please. You kmow my number cause you have my records. I don't feel comfortable with other Docters. Help me please.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Rocks

Dove Sucks but Dr. V is the best. saved my life. great guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Dr. Velasco is a great doctor who takes the time to listen to your concerns. He really cares about his patients and there health care needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

i refered 5 people to him wish i havne't

i would not send anyone else to him, i have major health isses.i was on oxycodone 30 mg 5x daily and fentenal patchs.and had been telling him and nurse.i neede to get off of the opiate base meds for at least a year. after a lot of turmoil to get off opiates, icant even get the cough syrup i need for a flu.im allergec to codeine and the cough pills he gave me a prescription for had codeine in them and had allergic reaction from

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Dr. Velasco

At first he seemed to hear what I'm saying. Now he anticipates what I am going to say. He has misdiagnosised my problem. I had to see another doctor to find out what was wrong. He is a pleasant person but I feel the need to change doctors.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Velasco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Matthews, NC.

  • Dr. Khawar Shaikh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Matthews, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Gabriel Delgado

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Matthews, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Tesfaldet Michael

    Internal Medicine

    Matthews, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20