Dr. Luis Vinuela MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Vinuela for a few years. I have found him to be understanding and helpful. He has answered emails I have sent between appointments when I had concerns (even if it was just telling me to call him). There have been times that I felt "small" in his office being "lectured", but those were mainly my own fault because I was not taking my medications and at the break of a psychotic episode, so it was more for my own safety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
RECOMMEND
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happy with this doctor and I do feel he is professional unlike some of the people's comments. He's also been there when I've needed him outside of normal appointment times. Very responsive.He's much better than my previous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Poor communication skills with patients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfriendly attitude and extremely defensive when asked questions about medications being prescribed by him. Didn't want to spend the time to talk about patients problems/diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed by Dr. Vinuela. He takes all the time necessary at appts. He seems to care about his patients. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank God that I found Dr. Vinuela and that he new that prescriptions weren't the only answers to my problem and referred me also to a psychologist. Between the two I have gone from a 2 to an 8. I'll never be a 10, but I can accept that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. V is a wonderful, caring doctor with a great sense of humor and true compassion for his patients. My husband and I are both his patients, and wouldn't have it any other way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor., funny too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
umprofessional minus ten stars
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr luis vinuela is not a professional in any way i would'nt send my parakeet to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Vinuela, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Dunn

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gilberrt Fortus

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Gold

37 years experience

4.1 of 5