ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luke Choi Is this you?
  • 47
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luke Choi?


52 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

RN-retired

I am very pleased with my overall experience with Dr Choi. He is a kind, thorough surgeon and I would not hesitate to have him perform additional orthopedic surgery, within his scope of practice, should the need arise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Dr. Luke Choi repaired my rotator cuff after "quite a large tear". Dr. Choi was very good at diagnosis, and explaining to me exactly what my condition was, and what it would take to repair it. All my questions were answered completely, and simply. It's been a few years since the surgery, and I have no complaints. I often forget about the injury. I hope I never need that kind of care again, but if I do, I know who to call.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Personable and great listener

His office got me an appointment quickly. He asked questions and actually listened to my answers. Hearing how long my issue had been going on he recommended an MRI which got scheduled within an hour and a half later. Follow up visit set for same week. So far I'm extremely impressed with both Dr. Choi and his staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

I had a shoulder injury from work. My company sent me to him and I was a little hesistant at first. But he performed my surgery and go tme back to work!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Dr. Choi has taken care of my entire family. Shoulder surgery for me. Knee surgery for my daughter. Hip injury for my son. Knee injection for my father. He is simply the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

I had a meniscus tear and Dr. Choi scoped and cleaned out my knee. I had immediate relief but he slowed me down for about a month. Now, I'm back to running with no more pain!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Dr. Choi fixed my knee and feels great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

My daughter had her ACL surgery by Dr. Choi. He explained everything very clearly from the beginning to the end. He was very careful not to rush her back to playing which she wanted to do. Now after a long recovery with PT, she is back to soccer without any problems. His bedside manners were most refreshing. He was calm, compassionate, and most component.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Our college aged son needed Tommy John Surgery and we were fortunate enough to find Dr. Luke Choi. He was so knowledgeable and answered all of our questions in a positive and confident manner. At Dr. Choi's skilled hands, our son is now back on the mound and doing very well. He worked closely with our son for the almost year of rehab and recovery. He truly cares about his patients. We would highly recommend Dr. Choi and would definitely go to him again should the need arise for any us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

Very satisfied with his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

My daughter who is a college level gymnast had a shoulder injury that required surgery. Dr. Choi was recommended by two separate individuals. A family friend who had shoulder surgery by him and by our physical therapist . After meeting with him, he didn't disappoint. He was very knowledgeable and addressed all of our questions and concerns. Now 6 months after shoulder labrum surgery, my daughter is back to gymnastics without any pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Dr. Choi was recommended to me by my co-worker for my shoulder pain. I was hesitant at first given his relative young age but based on my research of his background and training I decided to see him. His bedside manners were ideal and he effectively communicated with me regarding my diagnosis (rotator cuff tear) and the treatment options available. He did not patronize me and I could tell that it was very important to him that I understood my condition to best of my ability. Ultimately, after conservative treatment failed to give me pain relief, Dr. Choi performed an arthroscopic rotator cuff repair. As he predicted, the rehabilitation after surgery was extensive but I was not surprised by anything. He accurately told me what to expect and now 6 months after surgery, my shoulder feels better then ever. He even told me I would make continued improvements up to a year after surgery! Overall, Dr. Choi is simply awesome. He listens. He cares. He communicates. He heals!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luke Choi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Nathan Mall

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Paul Lux

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (44)
    30
  • Dr. Lyndon Gross

    Dr. Lyndon Gross

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    24