ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luke Hinshaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luke Hinshaw?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.9 min

Showing 44 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Best Dr. I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Best Dr. Ever

I've had diabetes for 17 yrs and for the first time i understand how to really take care of myself with the help of Dr. Hinshaw. He has helped me to be healthier physically, emotionally , and mentally. If you need a doctor who cares and understands, go see Dr. Hinshaw and his staff. The wait sucks, but it is worth it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

I like Dr. Hinshaw except for the fact that he does not return phone calls. I had callede his office several times and was told every time that they would call me back with what Dr. Hinshaw thought might me going on with my mom. Very disappointed in him right now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Outstanding physician in every way!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Patient

I do not think I ever actually saw Dr Hinshaw when I was in the hospital last year...but his PA's are phenomenal! They were very thorough and followed up immediately with my home care. I high recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Jerry Carver

This Dr. overbooks. I waited in his waiting room over 2 hours. I had appoints of my own to attend and I finally walked out. He then put me on a black list with UMC.

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Jerry Carver

He overbooks and left me sitting in waiting room 2 hours +

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Love him

Dr Hinshaw is a great dr he takes time to talk to you about your problems and tries to find solutions to help. I am very pleased with him since he admitted me into the hospital four years ago. I recomend him to anyone my family now goes to him. Dr Hinshaw has great tableside and bedside manners. His staff is awesome I swear they are a clone of the Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

he is the most compassionate caring doctor I have ever been to. His offfice staff is excellent especially a girl by the name of Monica at the front right desk. I have always enjoyed her. Dr. Hinshaw takes the time to talk with you and listen to your problems He is EXCELLENT

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luke Hinshaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Vernon Farthing

    Internal Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. William Grant III

    Dr. William Grant III

    Internal Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Rafiul Islam

    Dr. Rafiul Islam

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (52)
    10