Dr. Luke Hinshaw MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lubbock, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Best Dr. Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had diabetes for 17 yrs and for the first time i understand how to really take care of myself with the help of Dr. Hinshaw. He has helped me to be healthier physically, emotionally , and mentally. If you need a doctor who cares and understands, go see Dr. Hinshaw and his staff. The wait sucks, but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Hinshaw except for the fact that he does not return phone calls. I had callede his office several times and was told every time that they would call me back with what Dr. Hinshaw thought might me going on with my mom. Very disappointed in him right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician in every way!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not think I ever actually saw Dr Hinshaw when I was in the hospital last year...but his PA's are phenomenal! They were very thorough and followed up immediately with my home care. I high recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Jerry Carver
Wait time
60 minutes
This Dr. overbooks. I waited in his waiting room over 2 hours. I had appoints of my own to attend and I finally walked out. He then put me on a black list with UMC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Jerry Carver
Wait time
60.0 minutes
He overbooks and left me sitting in waiting room 2 hours +
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Love him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hinshaw is a great dr he takes time to talk to you about your problems and tries to find solutions to help. I am very pleased with him since he admitted me into the hospital four years ago. I recomend him to anyone my family now goes to him. Dr Hinshaw has great tableside and bedside manners. His staff is awesome I swear they are a clone of the Dr.

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the most compassionate caring doctor I have ever been to. His offfice staff is excellent especially a girl by the name of Monica at the front right desk. I have always enjoyed her. Dr. Hinshaw takes the time to talk with you and listen to your problems He is EXCELLENT

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luke Hinshaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.