Dr. Luke Loveys MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
nightmare who does NOT listen to you.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did plate and screws to reconnect my tibia and fibula after a major leg accident seperating my ankle and breaking upper leg. During all my physical therapy i was in excruciating pain and not able to walk . I kept going in barely walking telling him my foot and ankle were excruciating. the injuries he ignored are serious. My foot is actually tilted on its left side BECAUSE of all the damage he ignored. Refused to do an mri several requests so i went to my own doctor. Now mind you it is month 8 . She could not believe what she saw and sent me for an MRI. A new orthopedic surgeon did a 3 hour surgery this week and i may need another. Another 8 weeks of casts and boots then physical therapy. It will be 18 mos of this by the time its over and i may never be able to walk right again. He had me doing physical therapy leg presses with 80 pound weights all that time causing reinjury everytime. hes waisted a year of my life NOT LISTENING. Instead he sent me to an insane pain doctor at unity spine clinic named Kalia who treated my wife and i like crap. UGH!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
I don't even know where to being. The consultation and surgery went very well and he did a masterful job repairing my Achilles Tendon. However, everything since the surgery has been a nightmare. Jim is one of his assistants and is a great guy. Made me feel very comfortable and did an excellent job with applying the casts and bandages and help me out a lot. I never saw Dr. Loveys that day. I scheduled my next follow up, took the morning off of work and was never seen. Apparently Dr. Loveys did not work on Mondays and they scheduled me with the wrong Doctor. Needless to say no one saw me and I was send on my way after waiting 45 minutes. I rescheduled and was told Dr. Loveys would see me personally.. It took them another 2 weeks to get me in and I was seen by one of his PA's. Fast forward to my final follow up appointment that was scheduled 4 months in advance. I get a phone call 2 days before hand saying my appointment was canceled. Great! It has been over a month since I heard from the office so I called today. They had no idea why I was calling and did not have my insurance information. They told me to call back when I got it. It just seems that once the surgery is done they do not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Loveys could be more personable, but I understand that he is busy. That being said, I never felt rushed when I had an appointment with him. I am extremely claustrophobic and had a very difficult time "wrapping my head around" having to wear a cast - Dr. Loveys appreciated the concern, and worked with me in order to assuage my fears and make it possible for me to have the repair that I desperately needed on my Achilles tendon. The best part of my experience with Dr. Loveys was his support staff - Jim (the casting specialist) and Beth (the PA) were WONDERFUL. When I had an issue with my initial bandage they were able to get me in quickly and help me out. Jim was patient and accomodating with my claustrophobic limitation and I cannot stress enough how much this helped me cope with everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 6th, 2013
physician
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was recommended as "the premier foot surgeon in Rochester." But I experienced unrelenting pain at the surgical site, especially where 1 of the pins pushed the skin up chronically. He and his office staff were frankly rude and unaccommodating when I experienced a complication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Great Service
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. Loveys and his staff to be caring and wonderful. He performed emergency surgery on me and was thee guy in this area for this type of injury. After the repair to my knee and tendon my follow up has been great. At one point we had some concerns about the healing and we were in the next day had things explained and our minds put to ease. Couldn't ask for better care!

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Director of Training
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I have ever had with a Doctor. Even the staff was rude beyond belief, except Sandy and the x-ray technitian(sorry I forgot her name)If Dr. Lovey was the last Doctor on earth I would have my leg amputated before I let him do my sygery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Doesn't do his homework
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't do diagnostic testing to determine what all was wrong. Operated to fix one thing, found that plus another thing was bad and wasn't prepared to fix the second. Required 2nd surgery, doubling the time patient was out of commission. Afterwards, wouldn't make time to speak with patient. Communicated through subordinate staff only. -- Don't believe he is an RGH doctor even though he claims to be on this page.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Unprofesional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Canceled two appointments in one month due to overbooking his day.He likes more regular insurance patient then work comp patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luke Loveys, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.