ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luning Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luning Chen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luning Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
55 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

too busy talking and take too long to see patient

can't recommend this doctor

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Do yourself favor, find somebody else. She is rude and not professional. Long waiting in her office.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

First time try to talk to the doctor, but the reception didn't try to arrange anything. The 2 person I talked with at the reception were trying to make patient understand that "we are very busy, the doctor is very busy better not to bother us!" "In our office every day is quite busy, whether you need to wait for a long time depends on how lucky you are! We first need to check your insurance, it is our procedure...". " You know, we have a lot of senior patients and it takes time due to they may have complex situation..."

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

I wish I could give Luning Chen NO star! She is Horrible, rude! Not professional! Horrible Horrible experience! If you have her in your insurance card, call immediately to change her! Luning Chen should close her office and retire! OMG, her Chinglish is horrible! She is very disrespectful!!!!! Very Impolite!!!!! Very offensive!!!! Don't go see her!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2013

Don't Visting If You're A Mdical HMO Plan & Need Specalist Referal

My last visited was horrible experience, This Doc's level of communication with patient is yelling and fury in the clinic during my visiting, she was out raged said "you're want to get referrals by me, my staffs and I is very busy to service just you and I don't care how many time you and daughter been visited me. This Doctor is more welcome to new Chinese Immigrants whom willing to pay cash only patients and PPO or High Co-Pay health plan. I was her Patient over 5 yrs. She is my HMO Primary Doctor. Under HMO Plan: to see a specialist is requirement a referred by HMO Primary Doctor. She is very reluctance and hesitating to the referrals because HMO insurance plan is not pay her enough for doing extra procedures,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luning Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alhambra, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Lam

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Alhambra, CA 0.19 mi

    31
  • Dr. Justin Chan

    Dr. Justin Chan

    Family Medicine

    Alhambra, CA 0.19 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    24
  • Dr. Flora Johnson

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Alhambra, CA 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    45