Dr. Lurlyn Pero MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
good first impression
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am new to the Arizona area and a colleague referred me to Dr. Pero. I had my first appointment and was very well satisfied that i have a competent and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Couldn't get past the snotty nature of the doc and her nurse!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you are sick, a kind doctor and staff shouldn't be a boon, it should be the norm. Not the case for Dr. Pero and her assistant. Neither are friendly or warm and give you the feeling that don't want to be bothered ... excuse me, if I weren't sick ... you wouldn't have jobs!Not to mention the answer to everything in this doctors eyes is .... ibuprofen. After going to a new doctor, I have gotten relief from my symptoms ... started with an xray, diagnosis, then PT and a combination of medications that actually work. I couldn't be happier that I left this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pero is an excellent doctor. She takes time with me,answers any questions, I may have. Best of all, she LISTENS. She is professional and does not keep you waiting forever, beyond your appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've found Dr. Pero to be efficient without being dismissive and I've been able to get in to see her when I've needed to. She has a nice sense of humor and listens during the appointment time. She also made some excellent referrals when needed. I'm glad to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her medical assistant frequently did not leave a message for the doctor, or she left incorrect messages. I called up her assistant and finally asked why she was constantly sabotaging me and of course that got to the doctor immediately. I received a phone call from a staff member telling me I could not return as a patient. I had gone to her for nearly 14 or more years. I never received a letter advising me of this decision, I was not given the opportunity for her to recommend another doc. I was not given the 30 days that is required. I have a specialist who knows her and he has stopped referring patients to her. Bottom line she was very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Dr. Pero is EVERYTHING you want in a Primary Care Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to Phoenix and finding new doctors, dentists, eye doctors, etc. is always the hardest part of a move. Getting a referral to Dr. Pero was truly my lucky day! She's everything you hope for in a Physician. I could go on and on but I hope you'll find out for yourself that she's both caring and competent, thorough and thoughtful. And her front office and lab are as efficient and kind as she. What a terrific combination! Maybe I shouldn't have written this~I don't want her getting too popular!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
She's wonderful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lurlyn Pero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.