ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luther Chandler Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luther Chandler?


33 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Needs a New receptionist

This Lady has a very bad attitude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Rude Staff

Staff is rude & lazy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Office Staff Rude/Not accepting new patients

I called this office to get an appointment after Dr. Chandler was recommended by a friend. The first staff member that I spoke with acted as if I was taking up her valuable time to speak with me for a few minutes and then put me on hold for 17 minutes. I called back and was then told by another individual that Dr. Chandler is not accepting new patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Dr. Chandler is a great physician. He is kind, caring and has a friendly personality. He takes the time to listen before making a diagnosis. Dr. C is prompt in his care and quick to return phone calls. Love this physician and his staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Patient advocate

He cares. He is a patient advocate. I think some people abuse that, but he's a smart man and catches onto that. His staff is bold for a reason. People try to abuse and take advantage and they shut that down. He is knowledgable and kind with a huge heart and really does want to help you get to your problem and fix it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Dr Chandlers staff is extremely rude everytime we speak. I'm changing doctors

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

A doctor that actually listen

Dr. Chandler has NEVER tried to push any prescription on me that I didn't need, unlike most other doctors who get paid by drug reps to push out their meds at all times possible. Dr. Chandler listens to what your symptoms are, and what your goals of getting better will be. I'd recommend him to anyone, but good luck getting a new patient appointment, too many of us love this guy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 4th, 2011

the dr is nice but his secretaries are the rudest most unprofessional people ive ever seen!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Patient advocate.

Dr. Chandler is just all around good. He genuinely cares for his patients and that is something that is easily recognized on your first appointment.His staff is prompt to make sure you can see him as soon as possible and are usually (we all have our days) very nice and fast and getting things done.Dr. Chandler is a genius when it comes to medications and singling in on a problem you as a patient might have. Just a doctor that cares for his patients... and shows it. Something that I believe is lacking in the field tremendously.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Highly recommend

Dr. Chandler always caring and concerned for his patents, taking the time to talk. He makes you feel like a friend. He keeps up to date on new treatments. He would recommend changes to a treatment or medication if he thought I could benefit. He provides straight talk, not just medical jargon. He has an excellent office staff (which he recognizes). Consequently, I rarely was keep waiting.I highly recommend Dr. Chandler.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luther Chandler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Tye Young

    Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. Rita Claxton

    Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Bessie Ingram Nunally

    Dr. Bessie Ingram Nunally

    Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    26