Overall Review

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Rude Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude & lazy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Office Staff Rude/Not accepting new patients
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I called this office to get an appointment after Dr. Chandler was recommended by a friend. The first staff member that I spoke with acted as if I was taking up her valuable time to speak with me for a few minutes and then put me on hold for 17 minutes. I called back and was then told by another individual that Dr. Chandler is not accepting new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chandler is a great physician. He is kind, caring and has a friendly personality. He takes the time to listen before making a diagnosis. Dr. C is prompt in his care and quick to return phone calls. Love this physician and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Patient advocate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares. He is a patient advocate. I think some people abuse that, but he's a smart man and catches onto that. His staff is bold for a reason. People try to abuse and take advantage and they shut that down. He is knowledgable and kind with a huge heart and really does want to help you get to your problem and fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chandlers staff is extremely rude everytime we speak. I'm changing doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
A doctor that actually listen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chandler has NEVER tried to push any prescription on me that I didn't need, unlike most other doctors who get paid by drug reps to push out their meds at all times possible. Dr. Chandler listens to what your symptoms are, and what your goals of getting better will be. I'd recommend him to anyone, but good luck getting a new patient appointment, too many of us love this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the dr is nice but his secretaries are the rudest most unprofessional people ive ever seen!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Patient advocate.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chandler is just all around good. He genuinely cares for his patients and that is something that is easily recognized on your first appointment.His staff is prompt to make sure you can see him as soon as possible and are usually (we all have our days) very nice and fast and getting things done.Dr. Chandler is a genius when it comes to medications and singling in on a problem you as a patient might have. Just a doctor that cares for his patients... and shows it. Something that I believe is lacking in the field tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Hydrocodone maniac
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Willingly gives out pain meds like they are candy. Got my son hooked on hyrocodone because he was complaining of back pain and has been renewing his prescription for over two years. You would think he would know better.Now my son has lost his wife and child because of this quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chandler always caring and concerned for his patents, taking the time to talk. He makes you feel like a friend. He keeps up to date on new treatments. He would recommend changes to a treatment or medication if he thought I could benefit. He provides straight talk, not just medical jargon. He has an excellent office staff (which he recognizes). Consequently, I rarely was keep waiting.I highly recommend Dr. Chandler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luther Chandler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Tye Young

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Lawrence

24 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Douglas

40 years experience

3.9 of 5