Overall Review

4.4
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. L. St. James is a very compassionate and caring physician. He is very thorough in his assessment and provides superior care to his patients. He is very knowledgable of his profession and stays up to date with current medications and treatments, enabling him to provide state-of-the-art medical care for those he serves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. St. James is a wonderful, caring doctor. He always takes the time to explain things. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineer and Test Pilot
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 78 years and many travel I am blessed to have Dr. Luther St. James for my primary doctor! So professional and charming and Never seems in a hurry with you. Is every case of referral to a specialist Dr. St. James has told me of the expected diagnosis and treatment. In ever he has been 100% correct. The office staff is excellent and efficient. This is a wonderful medical facility. Frank Ingels
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. along with staff are excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr St James for about 5 years now, both professionally and and as my husbands doctor. I feel my husband and I owe him a great deal of gratitude for his care, kindness, and ability to find out "whats really wrong" when nobody had been able to. You may have to wait at times, but if I am a patient who may need extra time for more serious conditions, I certainly wouldn't want that needed time cut short because somebody was angry or upset in the waiting room. He and his wife are both loving, caring individuals, who are very committed to health care of their patients. I give them unlimited stars rating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Dr of Medicine..... And so much MORE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luther St. James in my opinion is a professional CARE giver times a million!! I have been a patient of his a little over 2 years and unfortunately had 3 Serious medical situations that I had to see him about as he was my primary care provider. I at first was a little aggravated that on my first appointment, I had to wait 45 minutes past My scheduled appointment time, but once I had the pleasure of meeting him, found him to be totally professional, focused on what I were there to see him for, paying attention to my history, listening to my story with total eye contact, and asking the questions that most Dr's never ask these days. He took longer in my first visit due to wanting to not only know my medical history, but how I recovered and Any set backs I might have had since that illness or procedure had taken place. Dr. St James has returned My calls, even going as far as when trying to get me into his office with a newly diagnosed serious medical condition, which required him staying well after normal office hours so my medical situation was given the urgent response time on that same day. Accessing my situation, reccomending a procedure to elimante my pain as well as put me in the road to recovery. He personally contacted the surgeon that same night (7:30pm) and scheduled my procedure for the next day. He and his staff made sure the procedure was successful and if I was doing well and if there was anything more that they could do to aid in my recovery. When being seen by Dr. Luther St. James, you understand that you are not a file, nor a number, that you are a person who is to be treated with kindness, respect and with the utmost professional care at ALL times. If you are in search of a dedicated, kind hearted, genuine professional care provider, he is everything and more than any patient could ever ask for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wife
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had an awful experience this weekend with Dr Luther. My husband is suffering with stage 4 inoperable colon cancer. He has been sick in bed for a few days with what I thought was a virus. I called Dr. Luthers answering service. He called back in a reasonable ammount of time but, when I introduced myself he interrupted me with a bark and said "I want to talk to Peter". I went on to tell him how sick he was and again he didn't let me explain he was in bed, hoarse and unable to talk. He said have HIM call me back when he can talk. I said I called you on his behalf and he kept repating himself. Before I could get the phone to my husband he wasn't on the line but, called back. My husband had the phone but, was confused and could only whisper. I could hear the conversation and the Dr. basically was short with him and my husband asked who he was and he said, "well who did you call?" He told him he could not help him that he was off and to go to the ER. We didn't even get are questions in. He is very rude, short and unprofessional. We will not go back to him. Also my husband was taken one and one half hour late for his appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
Caring Doctor
I actually had tears of happiness after my appointment because he really listened, cared and asked questions. He does just throw pills at you and collect a copay. I am so happy that I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
MS.WILLIAMS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.LUTHER IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR. HE DESERVE 10 STARS,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is informative and techinally advance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. St. James is wonderful. Always caring and taking time to ensure an accurate diagnosis to get you feeling better right away. He also strives to keep you healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luther St James, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Savitha Kasturi

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Tanner-St James

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Le

9 years experience

3.0 of 5