Dr. Luz Feldmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Thanks Dr. F
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. F has true compassion for all of her patients. I am always treated like a person, not just a condition. She provides total care that starts from your first phone call. Her saff is always available to answer any questions. Dr. F. is aware of new medications that can help with your treatment. She also makes available seminars and discussions led by other professionals to help educate us so we can know everything we need to cope or further understand our treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a lot of pain in my back for so many years and Dr. Feldmann encouraged me to have a back surgery. It's been two months since the surgery and the sciatica pain was gone immediately and now I can walk a half mile! I think Doctor Feldmann is a wonderful doctor and she has a very helpful and friendly staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
THE BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 73 years old. Doctor Feldmann has been my pain doctor and I have to be so grateful; she is compassionate, and she always pays attention on what I am talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Feldmann in 2010 by my family physician. The most wonderful referral ever! I was suffering (truly suffering!) from chronic pancreatitis having all other physicians I had seen merely scratching their heads or prescribing drugs randomly. After just a few months with Dr. Feldmann my pain has been managed without affecting my daily routine. She got me off other narcotics and I am truly grateful for her expertise, personality and just being a good person that truly cares about her patients. She has it all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited other pain doctors but I would classifier her as the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to express my deepest thanks and appreciation for all you did for my family. The life versus pain analogies you provided to my daughter has been a life altering reality for her as she has embraced your advise, got her drivers license, out with her friends, driving herself to her workouts and generally having a good time. Your thoroughness concerning my neck and the referral to the neurologist has been a God send. Although there is still a significant challenge ahead of me, I believe on the right path. Thanks for being more than a doctor, but a diligent healer with great concern and compassion for your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor dedicated a lot of time to examine me and to explain the situation. First one to do it in a way I can understand. Thank you Dr Feldmann
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Definitely surpassed our expectations

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Very impressive doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to Dr Feldmann. I visited her with my daughter who has chronic pain and only wants pain killers for it. Dr Feldmann explained in great detail why that was not advisable and why changing her life style was going to be much more effective. I suspected my daughter had some degree of dependency to the pain killers but after listening to the doctor I realized how my daughter really needs help getting off the pain medications. I am very impressed with what Dr Feldmann says and is to learn to manage pain without relying on pain medications. I only would hope my daughter would have heard that before and never started them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Eat Lettuce, Do Yoga
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is pure opinion. If you are not into to "natural"'medicine then she is useless. I have severe chronic pain due to fibro and she told me to exercise. I used to be an athlete (runner) and had to stop due to the disease. If you want a prescription for rainbows and butterflies then definitely check her out!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no way would I recommend her had bad experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luz Feldmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.