ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luz Ruiz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luz Ruiz?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 18 Comments

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Office Staff

I was helped with Chronic Lyme by Dr Ruiz. However, her office staff seems incompetent. Each and every one of my visits has had a problem. I arrived for my first visit and they did not have my appointment in their records. They still do not have billing errors corrected after six visits and numberous inquiries. I am still missing test results after almost a year. They seldom respond to calls or emails. They can't seem to get their files or appointments correct. Most visits have a wait time of over an hour. Again, I do feel that my lyme syptoms were improved by the doctor's treatments.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

not to be trusted

I waited 6 months for an appointment, then they made me spend $200 dollars for an unnecessary computer test. then they were suppose to get back to me with my results. They never contacted me, everytime I called the secretary was abrupt, and rude, and they always had a different excuse why they did not contact me. Then they told me I owed them money, when they had told me they accepted my insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Finally someone wants to help

I have had nothing but positive experiences so far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Dr. Ruiz and her staff have always gone out of their way to help me and my family during this hard time. The office staff was great and I got answers to every question I had. Thanks to this MD my family is now doing great. She cares when no other MD would even listen to my plea for help.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Good Doctor with the most unprofessional office staff and follow up ever!

Knowledgeable Doctor however she did an unnecesery painful EMS test, that only proved the obvious (I had a serious neurological problem), which put me through a lot pain and certainly charged a fortune from my insurance company. Traumatized by dealing with this office staff, who cancelled my appointment without the courtesy of a phone call or explanation. I travelled 2 h in vain o find out that my apointment has been given to someone else and my test results had been lost..... no comments... fired!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

The most unprofessional doctor and staff I've ever encountered. They are confrontational, have issues when it comes to scheduling follow up appointments because they can't figure out how to use the computer. There is no answering service and the phone is rarely answered. Dr Ruiz does not explain what you should expect during treatment nor does she explain test results or even give the impression that she's reviewed them before the time of your appointment when you're sitting in front of her. This has been my absolute worst encounter with a doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Dr. Ruiz has helped my family's Lyme Disease SO MUCH

For some reason, Dr. Ruiz's office is getting a bad rap. She has been instrumental in treating our Lyme Disease. Her office staff couldn't be more personable and friendly. They bend over backwards for the patients (Thanks Donna and Robin!).Yes, we've had to wait 15 - 30 minutes in the waiting room, but anyone who goes to a doctor's office expecting no wait is being unrealistic.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Very thorough & caring doctor

Dr. Ruiz has a very busy practice, so it does take a while to get an appointment with her. However, it is well worth the wait as she is very thorough and determined to get the correct diagnosis and treatment for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

This is the most through Neurologist I have ever been to. Yes you have to wait to get in, but the wait is worth it. She did a series of test and diagnosed my problem. Without her I probably would be on treatment for MS and in a wheel chair now. It turned out to be Lyme Disease causing all my problems. I have been in treatment for over a year now, walking without any help and feeling better than I have in years. Thank you Dr Ruiz for saving my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

No Comment

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Not to be trusted!

Dr. Ruiz misdiagnosed, mistreated, and is now ignoring the pleas of our family for more help. She has her own agenda and does not care about the well being of her patients unless it happens to be convenient for her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Dr. Ruiz is a very caring, knowledgeable physician with an EXTREMELY busy practice. She does have excellent experience and training in neurological Lyme disease -- and has been able to help me and several people that I know, when other doctors had no idea what was going on. (Of course the Infectious Disease doctor told another patient she didn't have Lyme -- the IDSA is clueless about Lyme, particularly the strains with neuro involvement!)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luz Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ayer, MA.

  • Dr. Adam Mednick

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Ayer, MA 0 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    27
  • Dr. Aaron Tansy

    Dr. Aaron Tansy

    Neurology

    Ayer, MA 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. James Lech

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ayer, MA 0 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    12