inactive

Luz J Ruiz MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Office Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
I was helped with Chronic Lyme by Dr Ruiz. However, her office staff seems incompetent. Each and every one of my visits has had a problem. I arrived for my first visit and they did not have my appointment in their records. They still do not have billing errors corrected after six visits and numberous inquiries. I am still missing test results after almost a year. They seldom respond to calls or emails. They can't seem to get their files or appointments correct. Most visits have a wait time of over an hour. Again, I do feel that my lyme syptoms were improved by the doctor's treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
not to be trusted
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 6 months for an appointment, then they made me spend $200 dollars for an unnecessary computer test. then they were suppose to get back to me with my results. They never contacted me, everytime I called the secretary was abrupt, and rude, and they always had a different excuse why they did not contact me. Then they told me I owed them money, when they had told me they accepted my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
not to be trusted
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor made me wait 6 months for an appointment. the office told me they took my insurance, but made me pay $200 for an unnecessary computer test. They were suppose to get back in touch with my results, they never called back. Everytime I called the secretary was rude and unprofessional. I dont think they know what they were doing, they always had some excuse, then they told me I owed them money, and that they did not take my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Finally someone wants to help
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had nothing but positive experiences so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruiz and her staff have always gone out of their way to help me and my family during this hard time. The office staff was great and I got answers to every question I had. Thanks to this MD my family is now doing great. She cares when no other MD would even listen to my plea for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Good Doctor with the most unprofessional office staff and follow up ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable Doctor however she did an unnecesery painful EMS test, that only proved the obvious (I had a serious neurological problem), which put me through a lot pain and certainly charged a fortune from my insurance company. Traumatized by dealing with this office staff, who cancelled my appointment without the courtesy of a phone call or explanation. I travelled 2 h in vain o find out that my apointment has been given to someone else and my test results had been lost..... no comments... fired!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unprofessional doctor and staff I've ever encountered. They are confrontational, have issues when it comes to scheduling follow up appointments because they can't figure out how to use the computer. There is no answering service and the phone is rarely answered. Dr Ruiz does not explain what you should expect during treatment nor does she explain test results or even give the impression that she's reviewed them before the time of your appointment when you're sitting in front of her. This has been my absolute worst encounter with a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Dr. Ruiz has helped my family's Lyme Disease SO MUCH
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For some reason, Dr. Ruiz's office is getting a bad rap. She has been instrumental in treating our Lyme Disease. Her office staff couldn't be more personable and friendly. They bend over backwards for the patients (Thanks Donna and Robin!).Yes, we've had to wait 15 - 30 minutes in the waiting room, but anyone who goes to a doctor's office expecting no wait is being unrealistic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Very thorough & caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruiz has a very busy practice, so it does take a while to get an appointment with her. However, it is well worth the wait as she is very thorough and determined to get the correct diagnosis and treatment for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most through Neurologist I have ever been to. Yes you have to wait to get in, but the wait is worth it. She did a series of test and diagnosed my problem. Without her I probably would be on treatment for MS and in a wheel chair now. It turned out to be Lyme Disease causing all my problems. I have been in treatment for over a year now, walking without any help and feeling better than I have in years. Thank you Dr Ruiz for saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No Comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Not to be trusted!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruiz misdiagnosed, mistreated, and is now ignoring the pleas of our family for more help. She has her own agenda and does not care about the well being of her patients unless it happens to be convenient for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No