ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lydia Collins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lydia Collins?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Feels like family

Posted on December 9th, 2016

It's a great sign when you see the same faces over and over, a loyal staff. They remember me and even details about my situation. I feel like a real person instead of just a patient to get through the office and onto the next.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not just a number to get through.

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Rare independent office that does things my way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top notch!

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Dr. Collins is a wonderful teacher. I wasn't expecting the detail of explanation she gave about my ultrasound and lab tests. She used drawings and wrote things down so I understood everything. Top notch !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very complete surgical care

Posted on March 13th, 2013

I came to her for a 2nd opinion. She went over all my records and explained everything in a way no other doctor ever has. It was like getting a private tutoring session about my health situation. The decision for type of surgery was very well thought out & took my own needs/views into consideration. It was obvious that the OR staff was confident and happy working with her. The whole experience went very smoothly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK if you just need general GYN care, but if you need surgery read below

Posted on November 13th, 2012

If you need surgery you should find another GYN. The office nurse was uncaring, rude, and unprofessional. I wish I would have followed my gut and gone to another GYN for my surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best experience ever

Posted on September 2nd, 2012

I never had such a good experience at a doctors office before. Nowadays, everything is so impersonal but not at this office. Dr. Collins is obviously a great teacher and isn't in a rush. She naturally explains things and is whip smart. The office is small and friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my time was valued

Posted on March 25th, 2012

After years with my previous doctor I decided to change to a doctor who didn't focus on obstetrics. Got tired of delays and reschedules. Dr. Collins office was fabulous. The scheduler was obviously really busy when I called but I appreciated not having to shift through a phone tree. From the get go I felt like they would bend over backwards, from making sure my procedure was covered to apologizing for running 5 minutes behind schedule!! Dr. Collins was interested in me as a person, taking the time getting to know me to come up with a plan that worked for ME and not just a cookie cutter approach. Glad I switched clinics.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super experience!

Posted on March 24th, 2012

In the first few minutes with Dr. Collins, I learned more about what was going on with me than all the previous docs I'd seen all put together. I loved not having a phone tree to deal with from the start. She was on time, no chance to read a magazine. Asked me about 5 times if I had any more questions! Patient, no rush and called me back with my results herself. Never had that happen before. Happy to go back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great personalized care and attention to detail!

Posted on March 24th, 2012

I brought my teenage daughter for her first visit and was wowed by the skill Dr. Collins used to make her comfortable. Teenagers are not easy!! The of ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great attention to the details I'm interested in!!

Posted on March 24th, 2012

Really great small office. I've been coming here for about 10 years now. The staff knows me by name and know my quirks! This makes it easier for ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took time to answer ALL of my questions

Posted on December 16th, 2011

What a great office! They make you feel like they are there to serve YOU. I can't count how many the times the doctor encouraged me to ask more questions. SHe made sure I understood everything and even gave me some great book recommendations!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

warmest bedside manner ever

Posted on December 25th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Collins for years. She never seems rushed and takes time to do whatever it takes to care for me. Wouldn't go elsewhere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lydia Collins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.