Dr. Lydia Lewis MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Zachary, LA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall visit was very pleasant and Dr Lewis is very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Lewis for 4 years now. I have no complaints about her staff, but the wait time is very long. I think she is an awesome Doctor, with great bedside manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a good staff. Dr.Lewis don't really take time to talk to you! You is always busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her and her staff. They are always nice and polite. She answer any questions I have. The ultrasound tech is the sweetest person I ever meet. I would recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Lewis! She's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Fabulous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found dr Lewis and her staff to be an amazing Group of people .

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
no
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Will Never Go Back and But love the ultrasound Lady!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Being new to the area I searched yellowpages and found this business. Came in for my appt 20 mins early to fill out paper work, and waited to be called in. I had my 1 year old son in his stroller because I am a stay at home mom, but he couldn't go into the ultrasound room so one of the staff members watched him. After the ultrasound I got my child and pushed him into the exam room where I prepared myself to see the doctor. While I was undressing I could hear the staff talking about clients with child need to leave them at home and how they were going to post a sign saying just that! Then I heard the doctor saying she could exam me with a child in the room!!! That's one crazy Dr. I put my clothes on and walked out the door pushing my 1 year old. And then she had to nerve to charge my insurance for a regular visit and she didn't do anything to me! I should've reported her! But I absolutely enjoyed the ultrasound lady! Someone else needs to hire her and get her out of that horrible place!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Never again-need new wait staff!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Her wait staff is RUDE!!!! -cant get the nurse to answer or to return your calls, it's been 4 days of leaving messages and calling! Long wait with hardly anybody there. Will not go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Very Pleased with Dr Lewis
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very patient and answered all of my questions. Her staff, that I have encountered, are very professional and nice. Love the Ultrasound lady! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a new OB/GYN.

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Avoid!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I she was my GYN before I got pregnant, and it was fine when I saw her just once a year. But then I got pregnant, and that's where the trouble began... Her staff, with the exception of the Ultrasound Tech, is very rude. The waiting room is always tiny and packed, and the wait is always 30 minutes to an hour. The worst is that I was vomiting for 3 days strait, and couldn't even keep down water. I called and left a message for the nurse, but NEVER got a call back. I ended up getting frustrated and changing doctors... They helped me immediately and I don't regret changing one single bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lydia Lewis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Zachary, LA.