Dr. Lydia Lewis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a good staff. Dr.Lewis don't really take time to talk to you! You is always busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her and her staff. They are always nice and polite. She answer any questions I have. The ultrasound tech is the sweetest person I ever meet. I would recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Lewis! She's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Fabulous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found dr Lewis and her staff to be an amazing Group of people .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Will Never Go Back and But love the ultrasound Lady!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Being new to the area I searched yellowpages and found this business. Came in for my appt 20 mins early to fill out paper work, and waited to be called in. I had my 1 year old son in his stroller because I am a stay at home mom, but he couldn't go into the ultrasound room so one of the staff members watched him. After the ultrasound I got my child and pushed him into the exam room where I prepared myself to see the doctor. While I was undressing I could hear the staff talking about clients with child need to leave them at home and how they were going to post a sign saying just that! Then I heard the doctor saying she could exam me with a child in the room!!! That's one crazy Dr. I put my clothes on and walked out the door pushing my 1 year old. And then she had to nerve to charge my insurance for a regular visit and she didn't do anything to me! I should've reported her! But I absolutely enjoyed the ultrasound lady! Someone else needs to hire her and get her out of that horrible place!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Never again-need new wait staff!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Her wait staff is RUDE!!!! -cant get the nurse to answer or to return your calls, it's been 4 days of leaving messages and calling! Long wait with hardly anybody there. Will not go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Very Pleased with Dr Lewis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very patient and answered all of my questions. Her staff, that I have encountered, are very professional and nice. Love the Ultrasound lady! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a new OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Avoid!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I she was my GYN before I got pregnant, and it was fine when I saw her just once a year. But then I got pregnant, and that's where the trouble began... Her staff, with the exception of the Ultrasound Tech, is very rude. The waiting room is always tiny and packed, and the wait is always 30 minutes to an hour. The worst is that I was vomiting for 3 days strait, and couldn't even keep down water. I called and left a message for the nurse, but NEVER got a call back. I ended up getting frustrated and changing doctors... They helped me immediately and I don't regret changing one single bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Meaghan's first baby:-)
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far so good. Courteous and friendly staff. Excellent gift bag of samples for mothers to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
She is awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say I read the negative review and was a little leery but since my doctor recommended her I figured I would try her. I am so glad I did she is wonderful I never felt rushed or that she was in a hurry. She took her time and explained everything to me. Her bedside manner? Humm to me she was great I just can't tell you enough how while I was there I truly felt she would take care of me and that's hard to find now day. Her staff very friendly and professional didnt see rudeness at all. Not that it matters but I am a light skin lady and my doctor is dark skin and I think she is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She so easy to talk to and has very good bed side manner!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched obgyns during my pregnancy because you could never get in touch with her or her staff. You could never get them to return messages. After having to stand up in the waiting room for atleast an hour, she rushes you in and out. Her staff is rude. And she has no bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lydia Lewis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Zachary, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Elbourne

14 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Best

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeanne Gautreaux

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor