ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lydia Lopez Is this you?
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lydia Lopez?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Co pay amounts

I love Dr Lopez however I feel I am being penalized for having private insurance. I have 3 family members that see Dr Lopez and without any notification, I started being charged $150.00 because the office no longer takes private insurance and they do not work with members and doing payment plans. It is so hard to find a child psych Dr and then to be given the option of either pay $150.00 up front per kid or don't be seen at all is ridiculous. And then society wonders about police learning how to deal with people with mental illness... how about we start with them being able to be seen at a reasonable rate. I wouldn't mind paying the full amount if it was just one kid but its not.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

RN

My goodness this provider has a bogus non-workable phone number. Take yourself off the list then if you cannot provide honest patient services. This is ridiculous. I will never recommend this provider to any of our families.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Terrible Experience

These words will be with me for the rest of my life "You must've liked being abused since you did nothing to stop it". She should not be allowed to practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Terrible

She insults me and my moms family even though she has never met my mom or my other kin. She makes me feel worse about myself. So much for helping me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Cookie cutter diagnosis

Spent 5 minutes with my child and labeled him as Aspergers. School disagreed, other dr's disagreed. One ER doctor immedietly took him off the prescribed meds after spending time with him. Dr. Lopez interrupts when you talk, does not return calls promply, and overall just seems to care very little and just writes prescriptions.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

worst doctor i've ever had

I would never recommend Dr. lopez to anyone I know. She is extremely judgemental, which is appaulling considering she is a pychiatrist! I have been a patient of hers for about 3-4 years now and the ONLY reason I haven't switched to a new doctor is because I only went to see her every 3-4 months and I always needed a refill for my prescirption. A typical experience in her office is as follows: first, spend about 2 weeks just trying to schedual an appt. Tell the extremely rude receptionist that you're there, then wait in the lobby for about an hour for your appointment to even start. Spend about 10-20 mins with the doctor while she goes down a list of impersonal questions about your sleep, appetite, ect. OCCASSIONALLY encounter a question about your personal well-being. Have her thrust a perscription in your face and then basically have the receptionist kick you out while she promises to call to schedual your next appointment (which never happens). Dr. Lopez could honestly care less about her patients and how she treats them. DO NOT waste your money.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Mediocre

I have been seeing Dr. Lopez for years. My experience as a whole has been that Psychiatrists in the area are difficult to get appointments with and consistently fail to provide quality service. I have had a number of occurences where I have been treated rudely by her staff. I have had scheduling errors and problems with prescriptions as a result of her office staff. Yet, she is quick to blame the patient and has no problem billing for "missed" appointments!If there was somewhere else to go, I'd go. Unfortunately, Dr. Lopez is just another mediocre doctor providing service at the level that is apparantly the standard for this field.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2008

Very rude staff, poor response to patients

Dr. Lopez has a very rude staff and it is very difficult to get in touch with her when my child is in crisis. I would change doctors, but the waiting list for a good doctor is too long and he needs the medications. I am looking....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

Apathetic

Dr. Lopez does not care about her patients. She is nearly impossible to get through to, whether you are another doctor needing a referral, or a patient. When phoned in times of debilitating panic attacks, she simply stated "I don't know what to tell you. You can try the emergency room. Dr. Lopez shouldn't be a cause of anxiety to her patients, she should calm them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lydia Lopez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. John Burnside

    Dr. John Burnside

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0.51 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    38
  • Dr. Kris Spratley

    Dr. Kris Spratley

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0.51 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Malathi Koli

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 1.16 mi

    3.0
    (33)
    46