The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lydia Rolita Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lydia Rolita?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Dr. Rolita was very pleasant and caring. She was very attentive and answered all of my questions. She made me feel comfortable. She explained everything to me so that I may understand and that there would be no confusion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Waste of time. Find a doctor that enjoys their profession and their patients. Dr. Rolita must have been absent from her classes on bedside manner, patient concerns and how to listen to and care for people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Great

Dr. Rolita is caring and takes an interest in her patients. Excellent follow up and great bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Bad doctor, bad staff. Everyone just got out of college..

The only positive things were that the office was clean and it was easy getting an appointment. After filling out the proper applications, I waited 30 minutes until I was seen. The receptionist had to call Dr. Rolita to remind her that I was sitting in the waiting area.When I saw her, she seemed mildly impatient as if she wanted to get my visit over with so she can attend to her office work. She didn't offer me a chance to ask questions. I needed to stop her to ask important questions of which I wasn't confident of her answers.The nurse who drew my blood left me with a black and blue bruise for 10 days afterward. She didn't seem confident of where my vein was and she looked like she was 17 years old. They encourage you to use the SmartChart system so they don't have to deal with you in person. The attention span in this office is short as the receptionist got my personal information wrong in the SmartChart system.You definitely have better options than her. Look for someone who's spent more years in the office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Bad doctor

I was very sick and called her service she never called back. Long waits and then spent less than 5 minutes with me. Missed a major diagnosis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lydia Rolita is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Irving Karten

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Rheumatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    56
  • Dr. Adam Szerencsy

    Family Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Shan Babeendran

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Family Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3