Dr. Lydia Rolita MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rolita was very pleasant and caring. She was very attentive and answered all of my questions. She made me feel comfortable. She explained everything to me so that I may understand and that there would be no confusion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waste of time. Find a doctor that enjoys their profession and their patients. Dr. Rolita must have been absent from her classes on bedside manner, patient concerns and how to listen to and care for people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rolita is caring and takes an interest in her patients. Excellent follow up and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Bad doctor, bad staff. Everyone just got out of college..
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only positive things were that the office was clean and it was easy getting an appointment. After filling out the proper applications, I waited 30 minutes until I was seen. The receptionist had to call Dr. Rolita to remind her that I was sitting in the waiting area.When I saw her, she seemed mildly impatient as if she wanted to get my visit over with so she can attend to her office work. She didn't offer me a chance to ask questions. I needed to stop her to ask important questions of which I wasn't confident of her answers.The nurse who drew my blood left me with a black and blue bruise for 10 days afterward. She didn't seem confident of where my vein was and she looked like she was 17 years old. They encourage you to use the SmartChart system so they don't have to deal with you in person. The attention span in this office is short as the receptionist got my personal information wrong in the SmartChart system.You definitely have better options than her. Look for someone who's spent more years in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Bad doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very sick and called her service she never called back. Long waits and then spent less than 5 minutes with me. Missed a major diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lydia Rolita, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.