The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lydia Zuser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lydia Zuser?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lydia Zuser?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 58 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Fabulous Doctor!

Dr. Zuser is just wonderful! Being an RN I know what it takes to be a wonderful doctor and Dr. Zuser has all of those qualities!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

DR ZUSER IS WONDERFUL! SPENDS TIME LISTENING AND DISCUSSING ISSUES, I HAVE NEVER WAITED LONG OR FELT RUSHED. HER BEDSIDE MANNER IS WONDERFUL. SHE IS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS I HAVE MET, AND BEING AN RN, THAT SAYS EVERYTHING!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Patient

Most passionate, caring, and professional Doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Director of Communications

Dr Zuser was my elderly mothers doctor and for convenience sake I changed primary care doctors and became a patient of hers. Not only did she care for my failing mother when she had her appointments Dr, Zuser had overwhelming concern for me going through the tough times. I am happy I stayed with Dr. Zuser - a doctor is only as good as the information you provide them. If you don't provide your health information they can't help you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

patient

This doctor has been great, she takes the time needed with you in the office and gives accurate information. She should win many awards for being the kindest and best doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

R.N.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

The Best Doctor!!!!

I've been seeing Dr. Zuser for over six years now, and I just love her!!! Best care and concern...has seen me through some rough diagnoses.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

I love Dr Zuser! She is the sweetest woman and always answers my concerns. I feel comfortable in her office. She is always willing to take extra time to look over things with you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Dr. Zuser is the only doctor that I have found that takes the time to make sure all of your questions have been answered. She never seems to be in a hurry to leave me. She is the best doctor I have had in my 76 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

No way to run an office

A life saving presctiption was not renewal because the office billed my insurance company incorrectly. They refused since a balance of less than $100 was on my account. After complainting they called in (without notifying me, pharmacy contacted me ) the incorrect strength of the prescription. I quickly changed my PCP since my health is worth more than a $70....... My BP was out of control by the time I got to another doctor and it took two months to get it under control properly. Yes I was at risk during that time.... I need a pcp who is as interested in my health as I am.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

I love Dr. Zuser
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Love Her

I have had Dr. Zuser for many years now and I absolutley love her. When I was in the hospital, I had 3 nurses and others tell me that they would have her as their doctor. They said of all the doctors in the hospital they find her as the most caring for her patients. I too find her very caring and knowledgable. I have never had a problem and she always knows what is wrong and if not has no problem referring. She is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lydia Zuser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Haverhill, MA.

  • Dr. Jamshed Anvari

    Internal Medicine

    Haverhill, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Norman Miller

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Haverhill, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Pedro Sanz-Altamira

    Dr. Pedro Sanz-Altamira

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Haverhill, MA 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    29