inactive

Lyle J Dennis MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Very irresponsible staff. Need to call a minimum of 5 times in order to get a change in medication or a refill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Dr. Dennis is professional, caring, and smart!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Dennis for 8 years! He is dedicated, compassionate, and sincere. I can't imagine what other qualities I would look for in a doctor. I was 24 years old and had tingling in two toes and fatigue .... Dr. Dennis was proactive and immediately sent me for an MRI and diagnosed me with MS. I will always be grateful that he took the time to listen and did not disregard my minor ailments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dennis has shown himself to be caring, competent, courteous and very respectful to me in my dealings with him. He takes the time to listen and explain which makes me very confident in my decision to continue on with him as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Dr. Dennis...Very Caring & Good Neurologist
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am a patient in Good Samaritan Hosp. in Suffern N.Y.. My regular neurologist does not come here. Dr. Dennis, who is on staff here, came to see me. He was very caring, professional, & has a great bedside manner.He took his time & explained my CT scan in detail. I may decide to use Dr Dennis in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Always Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Dennis for about 4 years and always found him to be a caring and thorough Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Dennis as a second opinion. After reviewing all of my tests an examining me, he knew something had been missed.He ordered a new MRI and found a tumor growing on my spine. I had surgery and now everything is OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wonderful Warm and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't understand some of the comments here. Dr Dennis was kind compassionate and caring and helped me a great deal.Usually unhappy people post on these forums, after seeing this I wanted to go out of my way to set the record straight with the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
go to someone else
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not seem interested in my problems. waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
waste of time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesn't listen. seems to be somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
unprofessional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wrong doctor. not interested in my concerns. quickie exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
good neurologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good bedside manner, knowledgeable with realistic outcome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2008
not for you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
distant, uninterested. waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No