ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lyle Gumer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lyle Gumer?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Best Doctor

Real old fashion values, not a factory doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

The BEST DR

Dr Gumer has been my Dr for over 15 years...he is an awesome Dr and I wouldn't change him for the world. He cares about you as a person not just a file.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr. Gumer will take care of you with great professionalism. Every appoinment with him is done with detail to find out what is going on. He will answer your urgent call back within minutes. I highly recomment this doctor. Hi

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Dr Gumer is old school--in a very good way

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Dr. Gumer is a great doctor however his staff is unprofessional and they lied to me about my prescription being called in....TWICE! The wait is also way too long about 1 to 2 hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Gumer since 1989. He is thorough, caring and accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

I have been going to Dr Gumer for over 15 years. I highly recommend him. He is excellent and always has an accurate diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Dr. Gumer's office does not have all the bells and whistles, but it does have friendly, compassionate staff. Dr. Gumer spends as much time with you as you need, he doesn't rush you if you have questions. He ends his time with you in his office and it shows that he really cares for his patients. Take a step back in time and visit Dr. Gumer!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2013

Threw away the mold

This doctor is really great. They have thrown away the mold of making this kind of practitioner anymore. No long waits in the waiting room. Personable, friendly staff. Very attentive to me and my needs. The doctor takes my BP himself and draws my blood himself. I have never had a bruise from the blood-drawn area as he is so expert and it never hurts while he's drawing blood. The care is very personalized. I feel listened to. I can refuse something if I don't want it with no argument or judgment from him. HE calls me back himself to read my lab tests to me. Unbelievable care for the Miami area!! I don't know of any other doctor like this here.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

The Dr did some blood work and he personally called me back to let me know the results. He is very nice and spend time to answer all my questions. Great Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Old Fashion Medical Practioner

Dr. Gumer reminds me of what an old time medical practioner used to be. He is very hands on, draws blood himself and interacts with me more than any other doctor does. I believe that, because of that one on one interaction, his diagnosis is almost always on target helping me to recuperate faster and minimizing my need to see doctor after doctor for a proper diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lyle Gumer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.

  • Dr. Theresa Blanco

    Family Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Sendy Jean Louis

    Family Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Alberto Hernandez

    Family Medicine, Adult Care

    Miami, FL 0.20 mi

    3.2
    (14)
    52