Dr. Lyle Gumer DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Real old fashion values, not a factory doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
The BEST DR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gumer has been my Dr for over 15 years...he is an awesome Dr and I wouldn't change him for the world. He cares about you as a person not just a file.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gumer will take care of you with great professionalism. Every appoinment with him is done with detail to find out what is going on. He will answer your urgent call back within minutes. I highly recomment this doctor. Hi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gumer is old school--in a very good way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gumer is a great doctor however his staff is unprofessional and they lied to me about my prescription being called in....TWICE! The wait is also way too long about 1 to 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gumer since 1989. He is thorough, caring and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Gumer for over 15 years. I highly recommend him. He is excellent and always has an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gumer's office does not have all the bells and whistles, but it does have friendly, compassionate staff. Dr. Gumer spends as much time with you as you need, he doesn't rush you if you have questions. He ends his time with you in his office and it shows that he really cares for his patients. Take a step back in time and visit Dr. Gumer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Threw away the mold
This doctor is really great. They have thrown away the mold of making this kind of practitioner anymore. No long waits in the waiting room. Personable, friendly staff. Very attentive to me and my needs. The doctor takes my BP himself and draws my blood himself. I have never had a bruise from the blood-drawn area as he is so expert and it never hurts while he's drawing blood. The care is very personalized. I feel listened to. I can refuse something if I don't want it with no argument or judgment from him. HE calls me back himself to read my lab tests to me. Unbelievable care for the Miami area!! I don't know of any other doctor like this here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr did some blood work and he personally called me back to let me know the results. He is very nice and spend time to answer all my questions. Great Dr.

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Old Fashion Medical Practioner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gumer reminds me of what an old time medical practioner used to be. He is very hands on, draws blood himself and interacts with me more than any other doctor does. I believe that, because of that one on one interaction, his diagnosis is almost always on target helping me to recuperate faster and minimizing my need to see doctor after doctor for a proper diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lyle Gumer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.