Dr. Lyle Micheli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated me like I was a part of his family..!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Waited hours to not be seen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After traveling over an hour to get to his office for a follow appointment, we waited over two hours for our appointment and, in the end, never got to see him because we finally had to leave so my daughter, the patient could travel the hour back home in order to get to tryouts, where they are penalized if they are late (how ironic). Despite checking in every 15 minutes for an update, we were never told he was running literally hours behind. It was always "there is one person ahead of you" or "someone will be with you shortly" so we kept thinking we were on the verge of being seen. After an hour they said if we did not want to wait we could reschedule, despite the fact that we had scheduled this appointment weeks in advance, left school early, driven an hour and wasted an hour waiting already, with no guarantee this would not happen a second time!! Exceptionally poor and completely unacceptable treatment by office staff and doctor towards a young child with an injury! We respect his medical ability but not this kind of disrespect of patients, let alone complete disregard for their time. They even tried to make me feel bad for being angered by the wait by saying he was late because of surgery on a young ballerina that went longer than expected. No one followed up or apologized for this exceptionally poor service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would and have recommended him to many patients. My son had ACL repair and he was superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding !!!! Both the doctor and staff !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Dr. Micheli is the greatest!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a great orthopedic surgeon, look no further than Dr. Micheli - he is the absolute BEST! I came to him several years ago after an awful experience with another surgeon that completely destroyed my foot. Dr. Micheli knew immediately what was wrong, and although it's been a very long road to recovery -- six surgeries and multiple cortisone injections so far, with one last surgery planned for later this year -- it's been completely worth it. He has literally made it so that I can walk normally again; after being operated on by my previous surgeon and being in so much pain that I found it impossible to walk down the street, I can't even tell you how amazing I feel now. Dr. Micheli is one of the most patient people I've ever met in my life, and although he is very busy, he always takes time to answer each and every one of my questions. He is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet, and his talent is truly incredible. I adore this guy; he has literally changed my life and made it possible for me to walk "normally" again - I'd recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
LOVE Dr. Micheli!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Micheli is THE BEST!!! I've had lots of experience with orthopedic surgeons (one phenomenal, one horrible), and Dr. Micheli is -- hands down -- the absolute best doctor. Not only is this man an absolute genius, but he's super nice and down-to-earth too. He explains things in medical terminology, which is what I prefer; each time I have surgery with him, he also explains things in lay terms for my parents or the person accompanying me. Sometimes, it feels like he doesn't spend that much time with me, but even so, he still answers any and all questions that I have. I couldn't ask for a better doctor!!! Thanks for keeping me pain-free, Dr. Micheli! You're the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Foot, knee & shoulders
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Micheli has been putting me back together since I was 12. He has always explained everything to me in doctor speak AND plain english. I wish all doctors would listen to their patients as well as he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
THE DOCTOR THAT HAS SPREAD HIS TALENT TO DOCTORS Across the world!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son Had A shoulder problem ! Injury! from Hockey! hyper extended the shoulder ! Like everyone else should do your homework! when comes to your health! thanks to my sister law! who was a nurse! then the rest was history! been beck few time to children's Hospital !!!!! the whole practice there is good ! HE has taught more doctors, doctors ! helping people world wide! thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAS A PATIENT OF DR MICHELI BACK AT AGE 13 NOW 48 HE TREATED ME BACK THEN WITH SCOLOSIS .MY FAMULY AND I TRAVELED FROM NY HEARING HE WAS THE BEST. HE SURELY WAS AND PROBABLY STILL IS AS I REMAIN IN GREAT SPINE HEALTH THANKS TO HIS EXERCISE PROGRAMS AND HALF BACK BRACE. THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOU DR LYLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
I finally see the light at the end of the tunnel
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been dealing with knee problems for the past 3-4 years. I originally went to New England Orthopedic surgeons in Springfield, MA, and after 4 surgeries to fix my case of Osteochondritis Dissecans and the complications that stemmed from it, I was told that I was going to have to live with my knee problems or have major realignment surgery of my leg. Once we heard that, we turned to CHB, coming to see Dr. Micheli at the recommendation of my uncle. After seeing him once, he'd noticed a large piece of dead cartilage in my knee that no one had seen before and said it was an extremely routine procedure to fix it and told us that it may require a cartilage transplant but we wouldn't know until he went in for the first surgery (My 5th overall), and I did end up finding out I'll be needing a second one (6th overall). Right now he's working closely with us in order to finally fix the problem that never seemed to end and as he said himself "I think we're finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel for you." I'm going in for another appointment this week to talk about having my (hopefully) final surgery to fix my knee problems and I don't know if I'd be this hopeful if it wasn't for Dr. Micheli. Out of the 3 surgeons I've had, he's by far the best surgeon and he's helped me a great deal. I plan on continuing to see him for my knee problems in the future if they arise again after this surgery and would highly recommend him. My only complaint is the long wait for his appointments (Even once having to wait for him to perform emergency surgery before we could see him), but I understand as he is very busy, seeing patients and operating at multiple hosiptals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
PHENOMENAL
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Micheli is an absolutely amazing doctor -- definitely one of the best I've ever been to, and trust me, I've been to quite a few in my 22 years. I was born with a few weak muscles below my hip, so I've required several orthopedic surgeries (I've also had open heart surgery -- all total, I've had 9 surgeries). Anyway, I had a terrific pediatric surgeon; I absolutely ADORED him. When I turned 18, though, I went to an "adult" surgeon that came (supposedly) highly recommended. Well, let's just say that because of the operation with my new "adult" surgeon in 2010, I've been in nothing but absolute agony since then. I finally called my pediatric surgeon in tears and asked him to help, and he told me to see Dr. Micheli. This guy is literally the BEST. I've had 3 surgeries with him so far (and I don't believe I'll need any more, but we'll see), and I feel SO much better. I can't even tell you. When I first complained multiple times to my first "adult" surgeon (from 2010) that I was in extreme pain, he brushed me off and essentially said I was crazy. When I met with Dr. Micheli, I was incredibly nervous because I had lost virtually all faith in doctors at that point as a result of my horrible operation in 2010. Literally within 30 seconds, Dr. Micheli correctly diagnosed why I was having problems. I am absolutely horrified of surgery, but each time Dr. Micheli has made me feel incredibly comfortable. I absolutely think the world of him and I recommend him to anyone! He's the best! Thank you, Dr. Micheli, for everything you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Thank you Dr. Micheli
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I had knee issues since I was quite young and grew very fast (suffered from OsgoodSchlatter disease for many years), I started having serious problems in the late 90's. I went to a pair of orthopedic surgeons in Concord, MA and they diagnosed me with a meniscus tear. After we agreed to what was to be done, I went into surgery. After surgery, they told me not only did I not have a meniscus tear but that they couldn't really find anything so they just shaved done some rough cartilage and called it a day. After completing physical therapy, the pain and issues with me knee were worse then they were before surgery. The duo from Concord advised me that I should wait a few years until I was in my mid-20's or so and consider a knee replacement. Even those this duo of doctors came highly recommended, they did me a real injustice.Luckily, I was able to get a second opinion and was able to get an appointment from Dr. Micheli since my primary care physician (was in an HMO back then) felt so bad about what happened to me from the first pair and had a connection to the office. I was able to get in and within just a few minutes of watching me walk, an assistant pretty much knew what was wrong. After an assessment from Dr. Micheli, it was confirmed that a patellar malalignment existed and the solution was a realignment surgery (lateral release). I had the surgery and completed the rehab. One thing Dr. Micheli made clear was that based on the botched first surgery and condition of the knee, if I still wanted to be walking at 30 I should consider giving up football for sports that would be less strenuous on the knee. I heeded Dr. Micheli's advice and fast-forward over a decade and at 31 I can walk just fine. Here and there, with overuse, I may experience some pain or swelling BUT nothing has compared to how bad the pain and swelling was back before the surgery Dr. Micheli performed. Instead of listening to quack doctors who wanted me have a knee replacement in my 20's, I was fortunate enough to be a patient of Dr. Micheli and was given the opportunity to enjoy many great years with my own knee (and hopefully many more).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lyle Micheli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Martha Murray

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Bauer

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Millis

46 years experience

4.8 of 5