ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lyle Stillwater Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lyle Stillwater?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lyle Stillwater?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Great doctor!

This doctor did not waste my time - thank you! He respects my time as well as his. I have been going to him for over 30 years and I can tell you that he knows what he's doing. Maybe a little stiff, but I care more about his medical abilities which are considerable. Other reviews are old and vicious - maybe they didn't want to pay their bills? It happens. A good doctor deserves everything he makes and this one deserves every cent! I won't go to any of his colleagues. And as far as following up - this specialty is very different than others. He took care of me in 1 visit the first time, which is why I switched doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Your best bet is to stay clear of his office. He ruined my ears and I have had to have three surgeries since seeing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

I wish I had read the reviews here first....

I will never make the mistake of going to Dr. Stillwater again. And I can gaurantee that the doctors office that referred me to him will never refer another patient to him. Yes my expirience was that bad, I wish I had read the reviews on here before going to him. I will be looking into filing a complaint with a medical board. As for the person that said that his staff was friendly maybe I was just there on a bad day, but I have never been treated so rudely. I wish I would have just googled his name. Instead I trusted that my doctors office would send me to the best they always have. Turns out I was one of the first and am now the last. Consider yourself warned.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Would not go back.

Went in to have ears checked. Cold personality and I felt like I was being interrogated when he asked me questions.He has been in business for a long time but I would not go back.His staff was nice though and so was his audiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Never Again!

Was very rude and rough. I went in to have my throat checked. He about pulled my tongue out of my mouth and now I have a sore under my tongue. He also did not listen to what I had to say about why I was even there.I should have went to Dr. Winn. I was also warned after I went about how he was. He is greedy about wanting money upfront even if you have insurance and no Co Pay...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lyle Stillwater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Akin

    Otolaryngology

    Visalia, CA 0.72 mi

    50
  • Dr. Craig Calloway

    Dr. Craig Calloway

    Otolaryngology

    Visalia, CA 2.85 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    39
  • Dr. Robert Mekemson

    Otolaryngology

    Exeter, CA 7.61 mi

    52