Dr. Lyle Weintraub MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Elkhorn, WI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes no sense. Didn't address my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no time and zero concern for his patients. Please don't accept patients if you can see one for four days after they've been transferred and are dependent on you for treatment. The worst is stopping the medications they're on without an alternative and never having seen the patient. I would rate him lower but I can't find that option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Run from this man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cancelled all of my mother's medications without even seeing her. had I not been with her, had she not been aware, she could have been without life-dependent meds. Just an awful doctor. And he will not return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
very caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. weintraub has been my doctor for 4 yrs. he is understanding, caring and addresses all my medical concerns. he returns my phone calls and refills my medications within a reasonable time. he spends time talking to me during the appointment. i'm very lucky to have dr. weintraub as my pcp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weintraub, cares for his patients and tries to solve their issues. One of my dislikes is that his spanish is not well developed and I feel that words can be miss understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
very caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for many years. He always listens to my concerns, very caring and understanding. He calls me back the same day and ALWAYS refills my medication. He spends time talking to me and is sensitive to my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was the single worst pcp i ever had!controlling and poor communication, yelled at me in room,i had lots of problemswith him that severely impacted my access to care for the worse !if i had only known, i would NEVER have gone back for followup.

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always taken the time to make sure I understand his findings. Always ask if I have questions, and answers them so they are easily understood. Very knowledgeable Doctor. The most caring Dr. I have ever met!

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weintraub will fill forms and call insurance companies when other doctors will not. He is very caring and intelligent. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
He goes the extra mile
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Very caring and knowledgeable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weintraub has taken care of my family for the past three years. He is very kind and patient with my mother. he found a problem with her heart that even the cardiologist did not find. He recently moved and we will miss him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my last visit with Dr Weintraub, I felt like I was taking up his precious time. He prescribed me some medicine without checking my symptoms. The medicine that he prescribed me had side effects the same as my symptoms and included many more.I felt like I was treated like a nobody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lyle Weintraub, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkhorn, WI.