ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lyle Weintraub Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lyle Weintraub?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lyle Weintraub?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

He makes no sense. Didn't address my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

He has no time and zero concern for his patients. Please don't accept patients if you can see one for four days after they've been transferred and are dependent on you for treatment. The worst is stopping the medications they're on without an alternative and never having seen the patient. I would rate him lower but I can't find that option.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Run from this man

cancelled all of my mother's medications without even seeing her. had I not been with her, had she not been aware, she could have been without life-dependent meds. Just an awful doctor. And he will not return phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

very caring

dr. weintraub has been my doctor for 4 yrs. he is understanding, caring and addresses all my medical concerns. he returns my phone calls and refills my medications within a reasonable time. he spends time talking to me during the appointment. i'm very lucky to have dr. weintraub as my pcp.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Dr. Weintraub, cares for his patients and tries to solve their issues. One of my dislikes is that his spanish is not well developed and I feel that words can be miss understood .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

very caring

He has been my doctor for many years. He always listens to my concerns, very caring and understanding. He calls me back the same day and ALWAYS refills my medication. He spends time talking to me and is sensitive to my needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

this was the single worst pcp i ever had!controlling and poor communication, yelled at me in room,i had lots of problemswith him that severely impacted my access to care for the worse !if i had only known, i would NEVER have gone back for followup.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

He has always taken the time to make sure I understand his findings. Always ask if I have questions, and answers them so they are easily understood. Very knowledgeable Doctor. The most caring Dr. I have ever met!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Dr. Weintraub will fill forms and call insurance companies when other doctors will not. He is very caring and intelligent. Very satisfied.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

He goes the extra mile
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Very caring and knowledgeable

Dr. Weintraub has taken care of my family for the past three years. He is very kind and patient with my mother. he found a problem with her heart that even the cardiologist did not find. He recently moved and we will miss him very much.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

During my last visit with Dr Weintraub, I felt like I was taking up his precious time. He prescribed me some medicine without checking my symptoms. The medicine that he prescribed me had side effects the same as my symptoms and included many more.I felt like I was treated like a nobody.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lyle Weintraub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkhorn, WI.

  • Dr. David Mahon

    Family Medicine

    Elkhorn, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Ashley Caravelli

    Family Medicine

    Elkhorn, WI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    1
  • Dr. David Thies

    Dr. David Thies

    Family Medicine

    Elkhorn, WI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    37