Dr. Lynda Gilliam MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I appreciated the detailed information she gave me regarding my personal situation. She explained the risks and benefits for my situation. I appreciate that because not every physician will take the time to do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff is extremely rude and disrespectful. Any question asked is an annoyance and is met with condescending rudeness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gilliam's since 2000. She is awesome and I love her. I am crazy about her staff and especially her nurse Ivy. They are caring and kind and truly meet your needs. Never in a hurry and is willing to spend time with you. Dr. G. you rock......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Awesome doctor and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilliam is the best doctor I've had in my entire life. She and her staff are incredibly nice and knowledgeable. I'm so glad that I was referred to her. The morning of my surgery, my dad was in the room when she came to talk to me and he was so impressed with her, that he stopped her and asked, "why are you so confident?" That made my day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Allowed me every opportunity for a vaginal delivery on my terms. Followed my birth plan and any intervention was discussed with me and we made the decision together. She is very patient and I delivered my baby in natural childbirth. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and compassionate doctor. I know people from the hospital who work with her on a daily basis and they all report that she always treats her patients with respect and compassion and she has exceptional surgical and medical skills. I have decided she will be my doctor this time to take care of a highly complicated pregnancy and my mom is going to have a Robotic Hysterectomy done by her. I am so thankful she is now in Huntsville. You will love her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilliam was courteous, caring, exceptionally skilled and capable to handle any and all problems we encountered during our pregnancy. She relocated from Decatur in the last year for family reasons and I followed her to Huntsville and am so glad that I did. If you ever have an emergency, need surgery, want to have a baby then she can handle your needs with expertise and compassion. I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND WOULD TRUST HER WITH MY LIFE AND MY BABY.

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences with Dr. Gilliam have been wonderful. I have trusted her through two pregnancies, and several complications, to make the best decision for the health of me and my child. She is very knowledgeable and very caring. And, while I had several complications, and experienced less than desirable medical interventions in order to keep the effects of the complications to a minimum, that is in no way Dr. Gilliam's fault. She did what she had to do to keep me, as her patient, and my unborn child as healthy as possible, which is the goal! I am blessed to have had Dr. Gilliam as my doctor through two pregnancies. Her nurses are great, as well! My first delivery, not with Dr. Gilliam, involved shoulder dystocia. My doctor gave me an episiotomy and I tore further, resulting in a fourth degree tear. My child had a broken collarbone as a result of the rough delivery. But, had my doctor not done those things my child would not be here today! Again, not a desirable delivery, but I have healed and so did my child!

3.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynda Gilliam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.