Dr. Lynda Mandell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not imagine a better doctor than Dr. Mandell. Her insight and knowledge are uncanny and her ability to communicate with you in a way that you can understand and digest is terrific. Brilliant doctor and therapist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Brilliant doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever selected in any field. Accurate diagnoses, superlative bedside manner, brilliant, engaging, compassionate and, most importantly, she will help you. She is absolutely effective. She will change your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a longtime patient of Dr. Mandell's, and can honestly say that she has improved my quality of life greatly. She takes the time to get to know her patients and their history, and helps work through issues in a gentle but firm way. I have always felt comfortable when with Dr. Mandell, and know I can rely on her to be there at all times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandell is a very caring and knowledgeable psychiatrist who is far from a pill pusher. I agree with the other reviews. She shows a high level of ethical integrity and prescibes medications only as needed and combines that with really helpful therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Very highly recommended psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandell is extremely bright, intuitive and has been life changing for me in an excellent way. She serves as both my therapist and psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Caring, excellent psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandell shows caring and consistent therapy in a very professional manner with impeccable expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Highly recommended to me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandell is kind, compassionate, intuitive, knowledgeable, Meticulous in her treatement and diagnosis. I would definitely recommend her to any person seeking a therapist with expertise and devotion to their patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great psychiatrist, not so great therapist. She likes to prescribe medication and do the therapy, but maybe that's not the best way to benefit from her services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynda Mandell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Eileen Kemether

25 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Hirschowitz

43 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Goldberg

4.0 of 5