ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynda Williamson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynda Williamson?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynda Williamson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Avoid this provider at all cost!

This is the WORST provider I've ever seen. I was assigned her at the Spokane VA Hospital and she stopped my pain medication and it cost me my job. It's not my fault I'm disabled, my condition and pain is genuine yet DR. Williamson wrote blatant lies in my medical records that still haunt me and till this day! I had every test imaginable and surgery and after repeating it all to stall, she finally agreed to put me back on the medicine that had already been helping me for years. She caused myself and my family more harm than help and she cost me my job and lied to me other providers and the VA. Thank God she not my doctor any more!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Questionable.....

I was a patient with Dr. Williamson for a little over a year and it was a year fraught with frustration and questionable practice. I was seeing her after a severe accident and post surgical infection (MRSA) issues and soon realized that an hour+ waiting period was the norm for scheduled appointments. I also had issues with her attending staff, specifically a nurse who took 7 needle sticks to attempt to get a blood draw, I eventually told her we'd do it some other time. Though she was attentive and helpful, her professionalism is questionable and lead to suspicion of her accuracy by me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

I wouldn't go to her again

She made me wait over 2 hours, didn't even apologize for the wait so that's normal it seems. She also had someone else's information pulled up on the computer while I was talking with her. Her staff were wonderful and understanding but she acted like she couldn't care less if she violates someones privacy or makes them wait for hours. I won't be back

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Overhaul very good!!!

I would highly recomemd Ms. Williamson to anyone that has issues with long term pain. She is extremly knowledgable and will do research to help the most.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Trust

Thorough, listens carefully, fully informs you of all the options, excellent information about test results and nutrition. Takes the time needed to look deeper and educate on complex issues. Remembers you and your family, so you never feel like she is just pushing patients through the office. Will suggest simple home remedies that work and send you to a specialist when needed. My comfort level and confidence in this physician is very high, and worth the wait knowing she cares about her patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Very Long Wait in Waiting Room

After waiting 2+ hours in her waiting room. It is really hard to tell of the experience. My time is valuable too, I have a family and a job also. When I take time off work to sit in someones waiting room it is very upsetting. I haven't met a doctor yet that is such a fantastic Doc that I'd be willing to sit and wait over 2 hours to see!!!! She just isn't worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynda Williamson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

  • Dr. Joseph Taylor

    Family Medicine

    Spokane, WA 1.28 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Holly Bassler

    Family Medicine

    Spokane, WA 1.94 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Willaim Gray

    Family Medicine

    Spokane, WA 1.94 mi

    5.0
    (1)