Dr. Lyndon Taylor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure why or how Dr. Taylor is still practicing. Please, if you are looking for an OB/GYN, look for another doctor. I, like some of the others almost died during Childbirth which should not be happening in this day and age. His bedside manner is awful or non existent and no one should have to experience what some of us have gone through, with so many other options to find competent and caring Physicians please look elsewhere and do not put yourself through the pain and suffering of seeing Dr. Taylor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Awful doctor, do your research and find a better doctor with better qualifications, it won't be that hard, terrible bedside manner. At such an important time in your life you should find a caring compassionate doctor which Dr. Taylor is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
I had an emergency C-section with Dr Taylor years ago, Dr Simov was my doctor and she was amazing and a wonderful doctor, she was a family practitioner so unable to perform surgery but was also out of town at the time when I went in to labor three weeks early, I was very sick and had the flu and a temperature of 104 degrees, The fetal monitor showed.that the baby was in distress, Dr Taylor wanted me to be seen by a midwife when I needed an emergency C-section so I refused, he was very cold and callous and honestly the worst doctor I have ever met in my life. Had he not performed an emergency C-section upon my husband and I demanding it my son would not be here today. Dr. Simov returned from out of town right before our son was born, she was there for the birth she was wonderful and was there to feed me ice chips during the night. I love Dr Simov and think Dr. Taylor is the worst doctor I have ever met in my life, I would give him zero stars if I could but that is not an optiom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor was able to stop the consistent heavy bleeding that I was experiencing for two months while also diagnosing the problem accurately. I absolutely adore and trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
EXCELLENT GYNE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor has been the best Gyne dr. I've had in many years. He takes my concerns seriously and never lets me fear with his humor. He comforts me with his knowledge and in my experiences never fails. Great quality Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
good doc?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i wanted a good doc and when i went in i almost lost my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
worst medical experience ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Taylor for an exam back in 1995. He either misdiagnosed me or lied about my "condition", preformed an unnecessary surgery and would have done it again had I not ran out of the exam room. I went to another doctor and there was nothing wrong. Nearly twenty years have past and not one abnomal pap. I'd take action but he demanded CASH for this (procedure) and the law does not require medical records be held more than seven years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Dr.Taylor saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HI!! I recommend DR. Taylor he is a very good doctor, in the yr. 2004 I had gone to 2 different gynecologist doctors, I had been bleeding for almost 2 months none stop. I was told that it was normal because I was an irregular person with my menstruation I had terrible pain. I saw a tv commercial were Dr. Taylor was in it. I made an appointment and in 2 days I was there as soon as he saw me he said that I looked very pail and he took a urine pregnancy test and he said I was pregnant, I was almost 3 months pregnant but my baby was dead and in less than a week a had an Ectopic surgery. DR. TAYLOR SAVED MY LIFE!! if I had paid attention to the other doctors of not worrying I would of had an eruption and I would of had a terrible death.. Thank You Dr. Taylor:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lyndon Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Marco Martinez

28 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Adamczyk

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elaine Biester

25 years experience

3.5 of 5