Dr. Lyndon Xavier MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Horrible Dr and management
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff and medical assistant were very present and comforting but the Dr and management were horrible. I'm a new patient to this office and will never be back. The Dr rushes through the visit and was over booked so the manager also a nurse talked to me prior to the appointment and then the Dr came in and rushed through the visit. I felt like they didn't take the time to listen and when they billed my insurance I received a statement showing I owed for the entire visit since my insurance was not contradicted. Horrible avoid this office at all cost not worth it now I have a 600 bill and still need to find a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and Rude . Does not listen ,does not care . I believe he endangered my mother's life after her stroke by withholding the appropriate treatment and by disregarding to look at the history of the patient which was readily available .He was informed about it 2-3 times and disregarded it each time !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
My Cardiologist since 2006
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Xavier first treated me at the ER at CRH. He kept me for an angiogram and had me scheduled for a double bypass. I see him 2 or 3 times a year and he has always been concerned and helpful. Due to his accent and soft voice, and my hearing problems, I found it best to have my wife come with me to ensure understanding; now, he faces me when he speaks and I wear my hearing aids. He has always asked me for my input and I value his evaluations and advice. I do trust Dr. Xavier with my life. Sometimes I have to wait for him, but he always gives me the time I need once he sees me and he is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
A great cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Xavier is a great doctor. I have been taking my aunt to see him for the last 3 years. She has serious heart trouble. He is kind and thorough, my aunt trusts him with all her heart!! He may be running late sometimes, but we understand it is because that other patient must need his attention then; and that, if it is our turn during an emergency, he would give us that undivided time and attention as well. A heart attack can happen anytime, but I trust that Dr. Xavier will be there for us when we need him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr X is my Grandmothers cardiologist. I take her to her appointments and she loves him! He's always well mannered and very kind. He answers my questions thoroughly. He is a very nice Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect Physician...the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Poor excuse for a "doctor".
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is rude and does not act professionally. I wonder what school gave him a degree in the first place? I'm not sure he even knows anything regarding cardiology. Stay away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
RUDE, Rude, Rude!!!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is rude and cares very little about anyone. He treated me rudely by being in the stress test for all of a minute to look at images the tech had taken, the tech deserves the money for the test not dr. loser, he spoke to me for less than a minute and I heard maybe a word or two, because he mumbles to hide his accent. Worst cardiologist ever. I expected more from the AZ Heart Institute
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
I'm done
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had it. After 4 years of this guy being within 30 minutes of appointment time for less than half of my visits, I'm going to find another cardiologist. I don't expect a doctor's office to be on time to the minute, but in 8 or 10 visits, this guy has been more than 30 minutes late at least 6 times. Once it was an hour. He doesn't apologize, the PA doesn't check back to say we haven't forgotten, unavoidable delays, whatever. Just continually late. Surely there is a cardio office out there that can do better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lyndon Xavier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Armando Rodriguez-Asbun

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Walmer

33 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miriam Arce

2.7 of 5