The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lyndon Xavier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lyndon Xavier?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Horrible Dr and management

Front desk staff and medical assistant were very present and comforting but the Dr and management were horrible. I'm a new patient to this office and will never be back. The Dr rushes through the visit and was over booked so the manager also a nurse talked to me prior to the appointment and then the Dr came in and rushed through the visit. I felt like they didn't take the time to listen and when they billed my insurance I received a statement showing I owed for the entire visit since my insurance was not contradicted. Horrible avoid this office at all cost not worth it now I have a 600 bill and still need to find a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Arrogant and Rude . Does not listen ,does not care . I believe he endangered my mother's life after her stroke by withholding the appropriate treatment and by disregarding to look at the history of the patient which was readily available .He was informed about it 2-3 times and disregarded it each time !

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

My Cardiologist since 2006

Dr. Xavier first treated me at the ER at CRH. He kept me for an angiogram and had me scheduled for a double bypass. I see him 2 or 3 times a year and he has always been concerned and helpful. Due to his accent and soft voice, and my hearing problems, I found it best to have my wife come with me to ensure understanding; now, he faces me when he speaks and I wear my hearing aids. He has always asked me for my input and I value his evaluations and advice. I do trust Dr. Xavier with my life. Sometimes I have to wait for him, but he always gives me the time I need once he sees me and he is worth the wait.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

A great cardiologist

Dr. Xavier is a great doctor. I have been taking my aunt to see him for the last 3 years. She has serious heart trouble. He is kind and thorough, my aunt trusts him with all her heart!! He may be running late sometimes, but we understand it is because that other patient must need his attention then; and that, if it is our turn during an emergency, he would give us that undivided time and attention as well. A heart attack can happen anytime, but I trust that Dr. Xavier will be there for us when we need him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Dr X is my Grandmothers cardiologist. I take her to her appointments and she loves him! He's always well mannered and very kind. He answers my questions thoroughly. He is a very nice Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Perfect Physician...the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Poor excuse for a "doctor".

This man is rude and does not act professionally. I wonder what school gave him a degree in the first place? I'm not sure he even knows anything regarding cardiology. Stay away from this man.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

RUDE, Rude, Rude!!!!!!

The man is rude and cares very little about anyone. He treated me rudely by being in the stress test for all of a minute to look at images the tech had taken, the tech deserves the money for the test not dr. loser, he spoke to me for less than a minute and I heard maybe a word or two, because he mumbles to hide his accent. Worst cardiologist ever. I expected more from the AZ Heart Institute

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2010

I'm done

I've had it. After 4 years of this guy being within 30 minutes of appointment time for less than half of my visits, I'm going to find another cardiologist. I don't expect a doctor's office to be on time to the minute, but in 8 or 10 visits, this guy has been more than 30 minutes late at least 6 times. Once it was an hour. He doesn't apologize, the PA doesn't check back to say we haven't forgotten, unavoidable delays, whatever. Just continually late. Surely there is a cardio office out there that can do better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lyndon Xavier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

  • Dr. Armando Rodriguez-Asbun

    Dr. Armando Rodriguez-Asbun

    Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. William Thompson IV

    Dr. William Thompson IV

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    8
  • Dr. Miriam Arce

    Dr. Miriam Arce

    Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (17)
    48