Dr. Lynn Bartl MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Dr. was friendly wit..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. was friendly with a plesant manor. We talked about my issue and a course of treatment. I feel confident about the procedure and the outcome. She did explain in detail what is to done. I as if we had known one other for some time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Was seen pretty clos..
Wait time
5 minutes
Was seen pretty close to my scheduled time and was provided detail explanations regarding my MRI results and options available to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Dr. Bartl explained ..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Bartl explained the prosecute very well, alleviating all my fears. I was confident the surgery would go well, and it did. The experience was as Dr Bartl described it. Now that I am home I am experiencing very little discomfort. My original symptoms have disappeared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Dr. Bartl gave me an..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Bartl gave me an excellent first impression. She is honest and straight forward, which I appreciate. She answered all our questions & listened to our concerns. I never felt rushed through my appointment -- she gave me the time I needed to make an informed decision regarding surgery. She is professional and has a friendly personality. Great follow up by her staff as well. Efficient & friendly office -- very well managed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
It was my post op vi..
Wait time
5 minutes
It was my post op visit. She checked my incision site. Talked about what I could and could not do. Talked about replacing tylonal for pain meds. Talked about nicotine patches.Made next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
I had a herniated di..
Wait time
5 minutes
I had a herniated disk on L3-L4She performed a lamanictomy along with a microdiscatomy. Could barely walk or stand for more then 15 minutes before the pain was shooting down my leg, I am pretty much pain free, the only pain left is where the incision and the muscles that were stitched together. I would highly recommend her if you are searching for a neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
I met with Dr. Bartl..
Wait time
5 minutes
I met with Dr. Bartl for chronic back pain. She reviewed my MRI and did a physical exam. She made comments and I asked questions. She then ordered XRays and two MRI's To identify problems in my spine. I respected her and trusted her opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Dr.Bartl was very co..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr.Bartl was very compassionate and concerned about me when I saw her this day. she went though the xrays and we talked about my injury and she told me what I needed to do. then she let me rest a while as I wasn't feeling well that day. I like Dr. Bartl and find her very pleasant. Melissa her nurse was very helpful as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Every thing was cove..
Wait time
5 minutes
Every thing was covered before surgery, no surprises at any time from check in to check out. Nursing staff was always prompt, and through. Dr. Bartl talked with us in terms we could understand and spent time with anything we questioned. Only thing that could have been better ,was a follow up call the first day home from hospital to check to see if everything was ok at home.In my case a change in medication was needed, and we had to call in about it. Over all was a very positive experience . I would not hesitate to use Dr. Bartl again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Everything about the..
Wait time
5 minutes
Everything about the visit was acceptable. Dr. Bartl is very professional, knowledgable, and pleasant. I would easily recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Very nice surgeon, e..
Wait time
5 minutes
Very nice surgeon, explained procedure in depth, not in a hurray any or all appointments and post-op listened to my needs or potential needs and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
My lumbar microdisce..
Wait time
5 minutes
My lumbar microdiscectomy was expertly performed with knowledge, gentleness and accuracy. The outcome was perfect with unexpected positive results correcting another condition! Thank you Dr. Lynn Bartl!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynn Bartl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Beykovsky

21 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher King

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Reichert

30 years experience

4.2 of 5