Dr. Lynn Nyquist MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Williston, ND

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
This woman caused my daughter's first psychotic episode
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This "Doctor" prescribed EIGHTY MILLIGRAMS OF PAXIL for my daughter at her age TWENTY, totally contraindicated by the manufacturer of this drug. As a result, my daughter's underlying psychosis (schizophrenia) erupted and she was never the same. The only reason we did not bring a malpractice lawsuit (and a personal injury attorney DID get the records) was because my daughter would not have psychologically been able to handle the deposition. My daughter took her life in 2011. Perhaps her underlying psychosis would not have presented as virulently as it did if this woman did not consider herself more knowledgeable than the local psychiatrists (she, herself, told me this).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not believe that Dr. Bergstraesser gave the wrong medicine. I have been going to her for ten years and she is my angel. Sometimes the pharmacy can make a mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was a very good experience. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
CEO
Dr_Lynn_Bergstraesser is my primary physician She is wonderful!! I'm extremely grateful for her! When she is w/ you She is truly with you !!! She is thorough in her assessments and makes sure you really understand what's going on. I love her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Dr. Lynn is awesome! I never feel rushed and she is very compasionate, understanding, persistant and just a great person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
10 years & counting
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Lynn!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Eileen
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynn Bergstreasser has been my PCP for five years. She is the best PCP I ever had. She takes care of sll my problems no matter how complicated. I highly recommend her as a doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynn Nyquist, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Williston, ND.