ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynn Copeland Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynn Copeland?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Great doctor. Great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Don't get really sick and expect Dr. Copeland to care

My husband was in the hospital with a potentially life threatening GI episode; we went in through ER. Dr. Copeland's "hospitalist" said to follow up with him during the same week that he was released. However, Dr. Copeland's staff refused to fit him into his schedule and Dr. Copeland did not bother to call us although we were very upset and confused about the lack of diagnosis, long list of meds and the possibility of recurrence. He would not take 5 or 10 minutes to call to help us understand what may be going on with my husband. Deeply disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

He's the best ever in over 20 years of service to my entire family.

One of the best doctors any of my family has ever had.Dr.Copeland is the best of the best anywhere in the country.He has taken care of myself and my extended family for over 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Awesome doctor

Dr. Copeland is a G.I. specialist, but he examines the whole patient. He has on a couple of occasions found things wrong with my husband that our internist totally missed. I agree with reviewer Gary D that Dr. Copeland looks at lab results very carefully, whether they are related to his specialty or not. He recently noted some lab results for my husband that have been out of line for years and that other doctors have dismissed as unimportant, but which are in fact very important.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

MY HUSBAND ALMOST DIED BECAUSE OF A MISDIAGNOSIS OF A RUPTURED COLON. DR. COPELAND SAID HE WAS JUST "CONSTIPATED" AFTER A WEIGHT LOSS OF 35 POUNDS & CONTINUED PAIN. HE DID NOT EVEN REQUEST ANY ADDITIONAL TESTS TO BE DONE. MY HUSBANDS INTERNIST ADMITTED HIM TO THE HOSPITAL AND DID EXPLORATORY SURGERY AND FOUND THE PROBLEM. THEY EXCISED THE AREA OF HIS COLON THAT WAS BAD, TREATED HIM WITH IV ANTIBIOTICS AND HE WAS WELL AND HOME IN 2 WEEKS. WE WILL NEVER GO TO DR. COPELAND AGAIN AND WILL WARN EVERYONE TO BE CAREFUL WHEN GOING TO HIM. USE HIM AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

The best doctor around

I've been a patient of Dr. Copeland for about 15 yrs, and I love him. His staff is professional, courteous, caring and patient. I have never had a negative experience with enyone associated with his practice.He has the patience of Job. When he's seeing you, you would think that you're his only patient. I've never felt rushed; I always feel that I have his full attention when I'm talking to him.I've seen a number of doctors for my health problems; none of them can hold a candle to Dr. Copeland!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

Very thorough and comprehensive

I recommend this doctor to others. He looks at lab results very carefully, whether they are related to digestive issues or not.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynn Copeland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.

  • Dr. Edward Xavier

    Dr. Edward Xavier

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Ali Dural

    Dr. Ali Dural

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. Abraham Winkelstein

    Dr. Abraham Winkelstein

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    26