Dr. Lynn Derby MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon! From the pre-op appointment and well past the post op phase I was so impressed. Dr. Derby spends a great deal of time educating you and listening to your questions with compassion and patience. The office staff is wonderful and I always felt like a valued patient. Derby's skills as a surgeon are top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Real straight shooting physician, patient centric, no nonsensical follow ups unless patient requested. Excellent information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing Dr.. loved how she treated us and did amazing work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Derby to quite rude. My procedure was something I was very nervous about and she could not have had worse bed side manner if she tried. I literally left her office crying more than once. I felt degraded by her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lynn Derby is the only plastic surgeon that I will ever go to. She has done a couple of procedures for me and I'm very pleased with the results. She is professional and takes the time with you. I would highly recommend her if your considering any plastic surgery of any kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
At this point I believe the less I say the better. I absolutely hated my experience with Dr. Derby. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy see her. I was crying about the bad results I got and she was not comforting or apologetic. She told me I was rude when she left the room. I have no clue how she is still in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am at a complete loss regarding the negative reviews for Dr. Derby. I found her to be very professional compassionate and kind. Plus she's done twoprocedures on me both have been very successful and I've had a good experience. Don't understand the negative reviews at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Best doctor/surgeon I have ever spoken to....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so professional and helpful. I felt completely confident in her abilities before she even performed the breast reduction on me. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who suffers from huge breasts and back pain like I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Awful experience
Without a doubt the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. I would absolutely not recommend! I'm devastated at the amount of money I saved for this procedure that I may as well have flushed down the toilet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Not satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I am very disappointed in the experience I had here. Staff is incredible rude with the exception of one nurse. Dr. Derby is very self centered and likes to talk about her own procedures she had done. I am going to have to see another doctor to correct the problem she failed to do. My procedure was pretty minor (light lipo) and I can't believe I have to go through the surgery process again. She took off barely any fat. I'm am just so upset with this place. They are also very dismissive of my concerns. I have voiced how upset I am and they just tell me it looks fine. It doesn't look fine. Even my family has told me it looks exactly the same as before. Total waste of money. Would not reccomend this place to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
An Excellent Choice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about having cosmetic surgery. Dr Derby and her staff exuded competence and put me at ease from the moment I walked in, My responsibilities as a patient and realistic outcome expectations were clearly outlined at my initial consultation. I have never waited more than 5 minutes for my appointments, even when I was early. Everyone in the office seemed genuinely happy to answer all of my "dumb" questions, before and after my surgery. When my appointments ran over because of all the questions I had, I never once felt rushed, and Dr. Derby was able to address all my concerns completely, even when I wasn't sure how to ask the question :-). The day of my surgery, all of the office staff was organized and ready before I arrived, and each of them spent time making me feel comfortable. Though my first follow-up appointment was scheduled for two weeks out, the staff encouraged me to call anytime with questions. The first week following my surgery, I did just that - every day. Judy, my nurse, answered each question happily, and never once sounded like she was rolling her eyes at me, even when I asked to come in just to make sure everything was OK :-) I am still in my recovery phase, but I have every confidence that I will end up with the best results possible, thanks to the skill and care of this wonderful staff. I will be returning to Dr. Derby if I decide to have cosmetic procedures in the future, and I would recommend this office to anyone considering plastic surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
To a doctor that really cares.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received exceptional care, both in the office and at the hospital. Everything was expained to me prior to the surgery. Your bedside manner was only outshinned by your expertise. Thank you for changing how I look and feel about myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lynn Derby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Dallas Buchanan

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Horn

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryce Barker

9 years experience

5.0 of 5