ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynn Duffy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynn Duffy?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynn Duffy?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Dr. Duffy scarred me as a young child when she gave me a rectal exam during the first visit with absolutely no warning or explanation. My parents were very disappointed in her as well. As a child this made me hate doctors from then on because I had no trust in them. I still have anxiety about going to any doctor some 15 years later. Very poor bedside manner. Would never reccommend especially for uneasy kids

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Retiring?

Hope she plans to retire soon, care is horrible.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Very Displeased

I was extremely displeased with follow-up following my daughter's appointment and tests as it took me 3 times (and over a week later) of calling the office to obtain test results. This despite the office's voice mail stating the policy of returning calls within 48 hours. After finally obtaining the results when I called the 3rd time, I asked that Dr. Duffy call me to discuss my daughter's continuing problems. That was 2 days ago and I am still waiting for a return call. It seems once they give you results of tests, that's the end of their treatment. No discussing what else can be done to diagnose the problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Dr Duffy is fantastic. My daughter has been a patient of hers for four years. She is one of the reasons we have chosen to remain in the Washington, DC area. She is caring, professional, has the ability to communicate with my daugher and with us. I have always felt I could rest in her expertise--that we are in the hands of a very competent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynn Duffy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Brendan Lanpher

    Medical Genetics, Pediatrics

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Elizabeth Sherwin

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Rosemary Eyre-Brook

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45